We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Hilton Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here late October 2012. We were pleased. Our room was thoroughly clean-even the wall light switches (a usual source of some grime and dirt) were spick and span clean.The support services were very good. If we needed anything we called housekeeping and in a flash it was there.The internet was very fast, important to me because I had work to do. The location was great; we could walk to train stations and get to where we needed to go with ease.The room service food was good. There is a "mall" below the hotel, "Hiltopia", with shops and eateries. We didn't get a chance to visit but it seemed pretty popular. Likewise, we didn't have time in our schedule to check out the hotel bar scene etc, but they seemed pretty busy.

The prices were typical big city, major hotel prices-no suprise there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJNMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guest,

It is great to get such accolades from a 'Senior Reviewer' and obviously a very experienced traveler. I am also glad you enjoyed our location - Shinjuku is a great area and is the true 'hub' of Tokyo with more than 3.5 million people per day using Shinjuku station to access western Tokyo and the rest of Japan!

I will also translate and share your very kind comments with all members of my team as they love to hear from our guests. In particular it is great to note you were impressed by housekeeping cleanliness and our new high speed internet which was just upgraded in September.

So glad you enjoyed Tokyo and I hope to see you back at Hilton Tokyo in the near future.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,272
    1,511
    391
    106
    71
See reviews for
1,112
1,199
412
1,012
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Staying in the Tokyo Hilton in Shinjuku is always a pleasure. I stayed here for the first time nearly five years ago, and I make sure I book myself here whenever I visit Tokyo on business trips. On this last visit my company screwed up the booking and when I came to check in I found out the room had been booked for the wrong date. The receptionist was very calm, offering me a suite on the 36th floor for one night, then arranging to move my things to another room for the second night.

Staying in a suite was a real delight, witih more space than many Tokyo apartments, and access to the exclusive business lounge. Even the "normal" rooms are great though, with plenty of space to stretch out and all the features you would expect for the Hilton.

I also found out that staying in this Hilton is very convenient for taking buses to and from either of the two airports, and for the multitude of half- and full-day tours that the city has to offer. The concierge and ground floor staff are also very helpful, and can help you to get onto any of the available buses or trips.

So why don't you try the Hilton next time? OK, so this place is not cheap, but it's worth a splurge, at least for one night--even if you're picking up the tab!

Room Tip: The rooms on the south side look across to the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OilRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great comments and for your loyalty to Hilton Tokyo.

We have so many regulars due to the points you mentioned and we are pleased that our guests consistenty enjoy our product and service whilst in Tokyo.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely

Mr Jamie Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
purley
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Japan is expensive so no shock there. However the Checkers buffet the most basic form of dinning in the hotel is outrageously expensive for a poor selection of luke warm tired looking food that was mostly fish based.

The staff seemed indifferent to the suggestion of a hot buffet being just that not warm and dry because it had been standing for too long.

Being made to wait for 8 minutes until the official check in time of 14.00 "Japanese system sir" is hugely irritating and just puts you in a bad mood!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardPurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for your review and sharing you overall good experience at Hilton Tokyo.

Your comments on Checkers Brasserie and check in time is however concerning as I have never had anyone comment to wait the exact minutes to check in time. We always try our very best to get guests into their rooms as soon as possible and would never make guests wait a few minutes for check in time. This is definitely not the Japanese way, yes this country likes systems however service, common sense and guest satisfaction always takes precedence.

Checkers is also our most popular 'western' restaurant and has consistently high satisfaction ratings. I do apologise if you did not find the selection to your personal preference and will follow up with our chef to ensure temperatures are maintained at all times.

Thank you again for choosing Hilton and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I've stayed in Hilton for 9 nights starting from the 3rd of october, the staff were of great help and always served with smile. I got 20% discounts on dining and services for my long stay.

The bus service to the Shinjuku station was super and we loved the breakfast. I only wished if the pharmacy staff spoke english as I had difficulties getting some prescriptions.

Regards,

Hamed

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank-you for your great feedback! My team and I are so very pleased you had a great time in Tokyo and at our hotel.

Next time please ask any member of my team if you need assistance in the pharmacy. We do not operate this store and unfortunately the pharmacist on duty does not always speak English.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We treated ourselves to one night in what was billed as a top class Tokyo hotel and we were not disappointed. Everything from breakfast, to sports and spa facilities, to the deep muscle massage was exactly as it says on the tin, top class.

The room was spacious and comfortable with a view of the Japanese sunrise peeking through the neighbouring buildings.

The staff were attentive, courteous, polite and efficient without being overbearing.

The only thing that i could criticise it for is £11.50 for a half of lager, yes i did say HALF. but that may not be fair as drinks prices in every establishment throughout the trip were horrendously priced. Don't that put you off, its well worth the trip.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Your rating of 'Fabulous' really is well received and we thank you for your very complimentary review.

My team and I really appreciated that you enjoyed your stay and loved Japan. Next time you may find that an Executive Floor room may represent good value as breakfast, evening drinks/canapes and afternoon tea is included in the rate plus other benefits.

I trust you had a good trip home and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Arrived at the hotel at midday, very tired after a long flight from the UK.

We couldn’t find the hotel shuttle bus from the west exit of Shinbuku station and ended up getting a taxi from the station until we got our bearings.

To get the shuttle bus you need to go up a level and go left when exiting from the station, round the corner and look for bus stop 21. {Its easy to find when you have done it once}

Check in was a painless process and people at reception spoke very good English.

We were offered a room upgrade to a deluxe room on the 32nd floor on arrival for 3000 Yen for our first stay of 1 night. We already had breakfast included in our rate. 32nd floor was a good option as it was room with a great view.

The room itself was very spacious and had a big TV, mini bar/fridge. Also very clean.
The bed was nice and comfy and provided a good sleep after our long trip.
The bathroom was very clean and had a shower over the bath. Although a general criticism of all similar arrangements; why does the shower screen never seem to stop water going onto the bathroom floor?

Air conditioning is very quiet and the room itself was very quiet for such a large and busy hotel.

For alternative breakfast, SB is right across the road from the hotel next door to another well know American eating establishment.

There is also a 7/11 store directly across the road in underneath the Hyatt.

Would stay here again if could get a good room deal including breakfast.

Room Tip: Breakfast is very expensive if not included in your room rate. Superior rooms on 33nd/33rd seemed to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkAddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for the great comments and I am glad our hotel was able to welcome you to Japan.

JR Shinjuku station is a very large station and to find our shuttle stop we suggest all guests take the West Exit to ground level and the stop is in fron of the landmark Keio Department Store #21.

From January 2013 all of our guest rooms will have been refurbished as we continue to ensure Hilton Tokyo remains as one of Tokyo's pre-eminent hotels.

I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your stay in Japan and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerley

Mr Jamie Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our experience was excellent from the time we checked in (October 14th, 2012) to the time we checked out (October 20th, 2012). We were impressed with the overall cleanliness of this hotel and the hotel in general. The staff, especially in the Executive Lounge, were always very kind/friendly, polite, eager to serve us, etc. etc. etc. The daily housekeeping of our room was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. The staff at the Concierge desk were always very helpful and their tips and recommendations for places to go, restaurants, etc. were excellent/much appreciated. The staff of this hotel all work together in serving you, the customer, the best way they can - First Class service.
The location of the hotel is pretty much in Central Tokyo. It is easy access to the subway which is very efficient. We would take a 5 minute walk from the hotel to the Nishi Shinjuku subway station to go anywhere in Tokyo. They also have a Hilton shuttle bus to and from the hotel to Shinjuku Station. The best way to get here from Narita is by Bus - a cost of 3000 YEN ($37) each way/person. It takes about 1 1/2 to 2 hours to or from Narita. Also take in the Tokyo Government Buildings (North and South Towers) close to the hotel - it is free to go to the 45th floor and get some excellent views of Tokyo. Tourist information is also located on the bottom floor of this building. There is good shopping in and around Shinjuku station.
The restaurants in the hotel are very expensive. Perhaps if they were to lower prices slightly they would have more customers. There are lots of choices in and around the hotel especially in the Shinjuku Station area which is very modern. Recommend JoJoEn restaurant in the Odakyu Halc on the 8th floor. A very enjoyable stay!!!!

Room Tip: Taking a room on the Executive Floors includes a larger room, breakfast, fitness, afternoon tea, hor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilotne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Your review title "Excellent Hotel" is so pleasing to a hotelier, and my team and I sincerely thank you for your detailed review on tripadvisor.

I will also have your comments translated and shared with all team members.

Our restaurants are currently impacted by the strong Japanese yen and the restaurant positioning/quality is upscale - however pricing is comparable with all other premium restaurants in Tokyo. We do however have great value lunch course menus in all outlets starting at JPY 3000 per person which represents good value for the quality of food offered. Our Marble Lounge and Checkers also have a la carte menus with meals for under USD$20. Alternatively as you mentioned there are many casual dining restaurants around the hotel where you can get a good meal for USD$10-$20 giving our guests ample choice. Our concierge is also able to direct guests to many restaurants as there are over 160,000 in the Tokyo metropolitan area.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 83 in Shinjuku
3,964 reviews
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#6 of 83 in Shinjuku
2,981 reviews
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 83 in Shinjuku
2,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 83 in Shinjuku
1,290 reviews
Shinjuku
Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 111 in Minato
3,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo

Property: Hilton Tokyo
Address: 6-6-2 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0023, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 821
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Tokyo is located in Shinjuku, the heart of Tokyo's business, shopping and entertainment district, and is an ideal place to experience modern Japan. A complimentary shuttle operates between the hotel and Shinjuku station and the Tokyo Metro subway is connected to the hotel. Relax in one of the modern Japanese-style rooms and admire stunning city views. The hotel offers WiFi and internet access throughout all rooms and public space. Rejuvenate in the 24-hour on-site health club and relax in the sauna or soothing whirlpool spa. Play tennis on the rooftop courts or swim laps in the indoor pool. Exercise with Technogym equipment, the official supplier of the Olympics and Paralympics. TSUNOHAZU expresses folkloric traditions and boundless energy of the Shinjuku neighborhood in an open-format space composed of colorful materials, surprising design elements and four distinct dining and entertainment zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tokyo Hotel Shinjuku
Hilton Hotel Tokyo
Hilton International Shinjuku
Shinjuku Hilton
Hilton Tokyo Shinjuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing