We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location.. Period.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Ranked #13 of 83 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Tokyo is a crazy large city.. You can easily be staying in a hotel in an area that's away from everything.. This is not the case here at the Shinjuku Prince! This is by far the most optimum location in Tokyo!

The hotel is super clean & the staff is fantastic! Rooms are tiny! I would recommend going for the larger rooms which are still small but atleast not a shoe box.

It's extremely expensive but hey.. It's Tokyo!

Room Tip: Book one of the larger sized rooms on the higher floors.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank TheCanadianNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
There are newer reviews for Shinjuku Prince Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 295 of 974 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

Pleasantly surprised by the spacious hotel room that this hotel has to offer. The room we booked had two double beds as well as a pull out twin bed. The bathroom was very spacious and well kept every day by the staff.

A very short walk to the Shinjuku JR station, which will take you all around Tokyo. Lots of food places, ramen, curry, fast food, and traditional Japanese dining experiences. There is a nearby 7-11 type convenience store that is open late. There are also vending machines near the elevators that offer snacks as well as beer.

Unfortunately, there is no free WIFI in the room, only in the hotel lobby, which is 1 level down from the street level. You can buy WIFI daily, for about $5 USD. The staff is very friendly, greeting with a smile every time you pass them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed 3 nights at Twin Room A with a friend. The room was very spacious and I loved how the bathroom and washing basin was tucked away between the entrance and the beds. The hotel is located five minutes (on foot) from the East Exit of JR Shinjuku Station and closer from the Marunouchi Line. Great if you are taking the Narita Express to/from the airport but a hassle if you are taking the airport limousine bus as the hotel is not a designated bus stop. The closest bus stop for the airport limousine bus is right outside the Keio Department Store near the West Exit of JR Shinjuku Station, 10 minutes’ walk (or more if you are carrying luggage) from the hotel.

Overall, it is conveniently located in a prime area of Shinjuku and surrounded by major department stores and shops. Will I go back? Sure, why not?!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank Chunnylittleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

It is good hotel to stay. Recommend for anyone.

Close to everything, 7/11, train station, shopping, restaurants.

Good staff team. Does help you getting info and so on.

Very Old style Restaurant, and cafe lounge in side hotel.

For business people, there are no business centre or room for it. Not good for business.

Price okay for $150 usd, if more I'm not sure for the room I stayed in.

I would stay again but no more than $150.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Marky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My friend and I stayed at this hotel in the month of March 2013. The room was small but I believe that's normal by Japanese standards. We had a good night's sleep and the beds were comfortable. The service and information offered by the people at the reception was very good. Surprisingly, they spoke quite understandable English. As far as location goes, it right next to the Shinjuku station and Kabuchiko district is just around the corner from the entrance of the hotel. I would definitely stay here again when I'm in Tokyo again.

Please note, since tripadvisor does not allow to state a date of travel before August 2013, I have mentioned that my date of travel was in August 2013 though we actually traveled to Tokyo in March 2013.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arvind0288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is right in the middle of all the action. It is steps away from the main Shinjuku station. From here, you could go anywhere. The hotel itself is modern, clean and safe. Staff are friendly and speak English. Overall, it was a great stay.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Khanh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed at Shinjuku Prince Hotel not by choice as we bought a free n easy flight and stay package. It turned out quite alright for us, given its convenient location. It's just above the Seibu station and just a 5-min walk to the main Shunjuku station, not daunting even with a 4 year old with us. There're some coffee joints and small shopping at the annex attached to the hotel, which is a nice to have.

Room, as expected by Japan standard, is compact and clean, although no frills.

Breakfast spread is quite decent which is good for family with young kids, although there's no lack of food options once you step out of the hotel.

If any, my only gripe would be that the front desk is a flight of steps from the main entrance, which the concierge makes effort to help with the luggage to minimize the inconvenience. Don't expect polished 5-star concierge service here, but they are mostly friendly and helpful.

Overall a nice experience.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Bingercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 83 in Shinjuku
1,330 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 83 in Shinjuku
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,016 reviews
Shinjuku
Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinjuku Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinjuku Prince Hotel

Address: 1-30-1 Kabukicho, Shinjuku 160-8487, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range: $131 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shinjuku Prince Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinjuku - a city constantly on the move. Here in this fast-paced subcenter of Tokyo, you'll find the striking, brick-colored tower of the Shinjuku Prince Hotel, which boasts 571 guest rooms and the trendy shops of the Seibu Shinjuku PePe. Located near the towering Tokyo Metropolitan City Hall, this elegant hotel is just a few minutes walk from the skyscrapers of the financial district and the neon lights of the famous Kabuki-cho, a constantly humming nightlife quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Rakuten, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shinjuku Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Shinjuku
Prince Hotel Tokyo
Shinjuku Prince Hotel Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing