We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$164
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$349
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$326
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$141
$93
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo(Shinjuku)
$223
$176
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$205
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$138
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$153
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$105
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$605
$376
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveler rating
224
523
242
51
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
523
242
51
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtrain stationrooms are smallhot waterred light districtlift lobbysame buildinghigh floorjapanese hotelsdeluxe roomyour doorstepminute walkgreen tearestaurants and shopshotel is perfectvending machinehotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We spent 3 nights here on our 2 week trip to Japan. The location is excellent and the price per night is pretty low. Hotel has really nice views on higher floors. This hotel does not provide anything extra but everything works flawlessly.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Weggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Okay, admittedly I am a little late on this review but as an avid traveler I have to say I had a great time at the Shinjuku Prince for my fiancees 30th bday last year.

Yes the rooms are small (but most hotels outside of the USA are small) but they are clean. Upon check in ask for the upgraded room which is more spacious and does indeed give you room for luggage!

The hotel staff is very friendly (even though we only know about three words in Japanese) and was willing to direct us all over the city to find the best of the best. The beds are very comfortable and from the high floors your view of Tokyo stretches literally as far as you can see- really amazing!

Don't miss the rooftop bar for fantastic views! Also note, the very intricate bathroom complete with singing toilet (it also stays warm lol)

Would definitely go back for another stay :)

Room Tip: Definitely opt for the upgrade if you're used to a little more space- worth the money!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stay in this hotel everytime we visit Tokyo. The location is great and the hotel is clean with helpful friendly staff. The rooms are small but adequate, given this is central Tokyo. I did not try the food at the hotel i usually bring/buy my own breakfast. The hotel has free Wifi in the lobby but the speed is not so fast. However if you are looking for a clean hotel with good location and nice (but small) rooms this is a perfect base for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorkiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed in this hotel every year we visit tokyo.
Good restaurants around
Walking distance to shopping area...
Walking distance to subway and JR,
Free Wifi
Standard rooms are too small..felt claustrophobic.
Deluxe room was just nice and comfy.
Cleaned and well maintained.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandyshima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 4 days, while travelling around Japan recently with my sister. We have stayed in many Tokyo hotels before, and are obviously aware of small rooms being in most hotels, however the Shinjuku Prince Hotel was probably the worst hotel we have stayed in Tokyo before.

The hotel was in a good condition, and the room itself was very clean and relatively modern, absolutely no complaints with these aspects at all. However, to put it one way, we were always aware of how small the room and bathroom were! There is literally only enough room to walk around the beds, no other space. The bathroom was also very cramped, it was a cheap plastic shell bathroom, in fact, it almost resembled an airplanes toilet which just happened to have a small bath/shower inside as well! Very, very little floor space at all.

The TV is all Japanese channels, which wasn't a major problem for us, also WiFi is free but only in the basement lobby, and can only have a certain amount of connections at one time. There were times that I went to the lobby to use the Wifi but couldn't connect due to too many people. Also, the lobby has very little seating, so most people just sat around on the floor....looks pretty messy.

The main positive for the hotel was the location, it was great for being a tourist! Straight into Shinjuku and very close to the station entrances, also very close to some good places to eat
!
Overall, it is a good hotel. I would only advise for short stays, anything longer and the lack of space etc will really be an issue for rooms with more than one person in. I was very glad we were only in Tokyo for 4 days, anything more and I would of seriously looked at staying elsewhere!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wardhaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews