We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprisingly great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku
Ranked #37 of 83 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The rooms are a bit on the small side but given this is Tokyo it was not too surprising. The staff was very friendly and helpful, although conversing in English was a little strained at times but nothing major.

The hotel has a great location with Shinjuku station within a short walking distance, as well as major shopping and nightlife areas.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ratcheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 371 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

Hotel was ok - clean and central, but definately not somewhere you would want to be holed up in should it be raining. Ambience abit lacking, but fine for resting your head (on some extremely hard latex pillows!) at the end of the day. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenGWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-nishi-shinjuku, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Thank you for staying with us in Nishi-Shinjuku Hotel Mystays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located only 5mins walk from Shinjuku station (West Exit) and it's very convenient ! The room is typical tiny Japanese room but very modern and the room was clean. The bath room is also very small however I will definitely go back to this hotel as its is good value and good location. I paid only 6,000 yen for a single room per night ( early bird special price) on their website. If you are two people, I might also choose Citadines Shinjuku as they have the bigger room but a bit more expensive and 10mins walk from Shinjuku station East exit.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomHattty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-nishi-shinjuku, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Thank you for staying with us in Nishi-Shinjuku Hotel Mystays. I sincerely hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights on my way home from Sapporo and was pleased with my choice. Rooms were small but clean and comfortable. Location was excellent with transport links just round the corner. Would have stayed at a nicer place if I was there for longer but perfect for business or a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBenn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

great location near oedo shinjukunishiguchi metro exit, basic but comfortable room and bathroom. overly hard beds. good value alternative paid about 14k got a corner room, the other rooms are 60% of that size. Judging by the patrons, popular post-carousing nest for couples on fri/sat.
there is a unusually large and comfortable mccafe a short block away on the main drag for breakfast, at other times the area has a profusion of eating drinking night life.
beware google maps lists it as "permanently closed" but it re opened.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbb153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-nishi-shinjuku, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Thank you for staying with us in Nishi-Shinjuku Hotel Mystays. I sincerely hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Nishi Shinjuku Hotel Mystays is located just 5-7mins walk from JR Shinjuku station (West exit), which is a major plus (which you can also get to the Odakyu and Keio subway lines). The front lobby is located on the 2nd floor, so please look out for the staircase beside the carpark as you might miss it. (Or take the elevator in the carpark to get to the lobby if you have heavy luggage)

Staff are very welcoming and warm, and some of the staff speak some English. They can also help you with traveling tips. They have maps of Tokyo, subway maps, and other guides in a few languages available at the lobby. There is no wi-fi in the hotel, and only 1 PC is available for use in the lobby. You can also find free coffee for guests at the lobby as well.

As with most hotels I've stayed in Japan, Mystays rooms are not exactly spacious. I stayed in a twin room, and the space around the beds are just enough for one person to walk around at a time. You may push the beds together to get a little more space, but still not big-luggages-friendly. The beds are very comfortable and you get 2 pillows and a cushion on each bed. They have air ionizers in the room which is great for people who have problems sleeping in air-conditioned rooms/hay allergies. The bathroom is pretty big, and toiletries like shampoo and body soap are available. They have many TV channels, including FOX international.

Overall, the stay at Nishi Shinjuku Hotel Mystays was a great one, considering the location and proximity to shopping malls and various izakaya/restaurants aorund the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roomoomoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-nishi-shinjuku, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Thank you for staying with us in Nishi-Shinjuku Hotel Mystays. I sincerely hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

This 3-star business hotel provided me with a decent stay when I was here for a vacation. Staff were quite friendly and had no communication barriers when conversing in English. Lobby looks rather dated and gloomy, with a smoky smell. However the double room I stayed in was adequately-sized (you can't expect large rooms if you're going to be paying average prices for hotels in Japan). Enough space to move about, stack my luggage and my friend's at the corner of the room.

It's quite a bit of a walk to the JR Shinjuku Station though, approximately 20 minutes away. The Tokyo metropolitan building is 10 minutes away. The Tochomae subway station is just arond the corner though, at approximately 5 minutes' walk.

Breakfast was not provided, which wasn't an issue for us. There is a 24-hour McDonald's just down the corner of the street.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azziewuzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-nishi-shinjuku, Reception Clerk at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2012

Thank you very much for staying at Nishishinjuku Hotel Mystays.

We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the room you have stayed.
Also, we sincerely appreciate your warm words toward our staffs.

As you mentioned, our hotel is located near Shinjuku station. It takes less than 10 minutes from JR Shinjuku station, and Shinjuku-Nishiguchi Subway Station is just 200 meters away from us.

If you gain an opportunity to visit Japan again, please choose to stay our hotel.
We will look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shinjuku hotels
Shinjuku
APA Hotel Shinjuku Gyoemmae
Shinjuku
ibis Tokyo Shinjuku
ibis Tokyo Shinjuku
#15 of 83 in Shinjuku
1,181 reviews
Shinjuku
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
#10 of 83 in Shinjuku
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#13 of 83 in Shinjuku
999 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Shinjuku
APA Hotel Shinjuku Kabukicho Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku

Address: 7-14-14 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0023, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 83 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Price Range: $84 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a good night's sleep only seconds away from the center of Tokyo's nightlife. Shinjuku may be the busiest train station in the world but 5 minutes after you leave the gate and arrive here, all of the rush will seem like it's worlds away. Convenient to the airport and anywhere in Tokyo, this is a great choice for guests who want to make the most of their stay in Japan's vibrant exciting capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Rakuten, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing