We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sufficient for a Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku
Ranked #39 of 87 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Reviewed February 1, 2012

This 3-star business hotel provided me with a decent stay when I was here for a vacation. Staff were quite friendly and had no communication barriers when conversing in English. Lobby looks rather dated and gloomy, with a smoky smell. However the double room I stayed in was adequately-sized (you can't expect large rooms if you're going to be paying average prices for hotels in Japan). Enough space to move about, stack my luggage and my friend's at the corner of the room.

It's quite a bit of a walk to the JR Shinjuku Station though, approximately 20 minutes away. The Tokyo metropolitan building is 10 minutes away. The Tochomae subway station is just arond the corner though, at approximately 5 minutes' walk.

Breakfast was not provided, which wasn't an issue for us. There is a 24-hour McDonald's just down the corner of the street.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azziewuzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-nishi-shinjuku, Reception Clerk at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2012

Thank you very much for staying at Nishishinjuku Hotel Mystays.

We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the room you have stayed.
Also, we sincerely appreciate your warm words toward our staffs.

As you mentioned, our hotel is located near Shinjuku station. It takes less than 10 minutes from JR Shinjuku station, and Shinjuku-Nishiguchi Subway Station is just 200 meters away from us.

If you gain an opportunity to visit Japan again, please choose to stay our hotel.
We will look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 376 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2011

By far, this is the smallest room I have ever stayed in whilst living in Japan. I booked a twin room and there was barely even a foot of space around the beds. We ended up pushing the beds together in order to fit our luggage in the room. However, the rooms were nice and the staff were very friendly. Also, the location is great; really close to Shinjuku and Nishi-Shinjuku stations.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RheaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ms-nishi-shinjuku, Reception clerk at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Thank you very much for staying at Nishishinjuku Hotel Mystays.

We apologize for the smallness of the room. In fact, we have two types of twin rooms, and the room you have stayed was one of the “standard twin” rooms which are the smaller one. Therefore, if you have a time to visit our hotel again, please choose “corner twin” room so that you can open your luggage without making a space.

Although the room was not a good condition for you, we sincerely appreciate for your evaluations toward our staffs and the location.
As you mentioned, our hotel is located near Shinjuku station, so the restaurants, convenience stores, banks, and other shops are within 10 minutes from us on foot.

Finally, thank you very much again for taking the time to write and post a review.
We look forward to see you sometime in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank siuchung99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tithy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Huye de aqui... no vas a descansar y a lo mejor pillas algo que no tienes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルマイステイズ西新宿, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: besser nicht in diesem Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simsalabimsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルマイステイズ西新宿, Manager at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wc2289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルマイステイズ西新宿, Front Desk at Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shinjuku hotels
Shinjuku
Premier Hotel -CABIN- Shinjuku
Shinjuku
APA Hotel Higashi Shinjuku Ekimae
Shinjuku
ibis Tokyo Shinjuku
ibis Tokyo Shinjuku
#13 of 87 in Shinjuku
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
#10 of 87 in Shinjuku
979 reviews
Shinjuku
APA Hotel Shinjuku Gyoemmae
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku

Address: 7-14-14 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0023, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 87 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Price Range: $89 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a good night's sleep only seconds away from the center of Tokyo's nightlife. Shinjuku may be the busiest train station in the world but 5 minutes after you leave the gate and arrive here, all of the rush will seem like it's worlds away. Convenient to the airport and anywhere in Tokyo, this is a great choice for guests who want to make the most of their stay in Japan's vibrant exciting capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mystays Nishi Shinjuku Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing