We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$66
Hotels.com$66
Priceline$56
Travelocity$66
Agoda.com$56
Trip.com$71
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
25
33
32
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
33
32
8
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 104 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Just stayed for 5 nights. Room was spacious and had everything you need. You don't want to spend any real time there, just use the room for sleeping and showering. Amenities good, staff friendly and easy access around the building. Location is great just a few minutes walk to the Shin-Okubu station and plenty of food options close by.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kirsti12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

$450CAD 4 nights for a double-bed 2 person room

Positives:
+ Clean
+ Spacious 2 bed room
+ Staff speaks good english
+ Cheap
+ Air con
+ Location
+ Window

Negatives:
- Wifi was really slow
- Fluorescent lights, feels like an office
- Everything is old
- Window faces 1 meter away from a cement wall

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Best hotel is situated in the heart of the Korean neighborhood of Tokyo in Shinjuku, in a very quiet alley, close to the yamanote line. It is next to the train station, to 7 eleven and short walk to other dining stores. The room was clean but a bit small and i must say that big luggages can’t easily fit. The staff is friendly and helpful, but don”t expect a fluency in english.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank giwgiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 9, 2018

You have what you pay for, no more no less.

The staff is really helpful and nice, the rooms are bigger than expected (I stayed in a room with 2 small beds) and not bad for being Tokyo. The shower and toilet are good and clean (but as it will happen if you are a big taller than the average Japanese, might have some problems with the roof or the door steps)

The beds are confortable and the location is really great, it's 5 minutes walking from the best streets of Shinjuku, 15 minutes from Shinjuku station and like 10 minutes from Okubo and Shin-Okubo station (two separated lines that you will probably use)

It's really close to the Shinjuku life but the noise doesn't arrive to you, enjoy being in Shinjuku without the noisy part.

You have supermarkets and decent restaurants really close.

Very good experience and definitely will come back

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sergi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

I booked this place with my friends and we enjoyed our stay here. It will be difficult to find a place like this within a price they offer. I have stayed in different places while in Tokyo as they are fully booked and we didn't know Tokyo rooms are so busy. Book in advance as they sold out quickly.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pseudonyms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews