We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible quality all-you-can eat”
Review of Rokkasen

Rokkasen
Ranked #9 of 10,677 Restaurants in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $71 - $229
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Shinjuku
Reviewed July 25, 2018

We took the all you can eat option and we were not sure if it was buffet because of the quality of the meat. The place is cozy and cooking your own meat is a plus. It won't be the super wagyu max quality kobe beef but definetively its a place for big bellies bit and great taste of food. I definetively would come back.
The staff is super kind! We had a problem with the credit card and my friend stayed while I went to an ATM : ) arigato for that!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rafaeltorregrosa2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 561 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

We made reservations for the annex location down the street since they were fully booked. We opted for a la carte and ordered the matsusaka spencer roll set, matsusaka short rib, and a side vegetables. The beef literally melts in your mouth and the food was enough for two people..highly recommend to try matsusaka beef at least once in your life! Service was also great!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank pbnjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We made same day reservation by phone and succeeded to get 9 pm. The staff who answered the phone could speak english fluently. Compared to web reservation, phone reservation is better because by booking online they hold full amount of dinner price on your credit card.
We went with the cheapest all you can eat option that cost around ¥7000/person for 90 minutes. It includes option of beef, chicken, seafood, soup, rice, noodle and dessert. For me it was simply the best yakiniku experience

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank andijabrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

I reserve when I was back in the UK and had to select which menu we wanted when booking and provided a 100% holding deposit, which was slightly annoying. Although we had our own private space and you are required to cook your food over a grill, but for us this was part of the experience and was really fun. You order your food and drink on a touch screen pad at your table. They have a variety of options, beef, pork, chicken and seafood. Staff were helpful and friendly. It is located central to Shinjuku.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Christa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Title says it all. Beautiful, buttery beef and lovely other meats. Wide range of rice, veg and soup. Good drinks selection and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank alexE9287LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rokkasen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing