We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mammji
Bangkok, Thailand

Good staffs. Good location in shinjuku.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 24, 2019
Bus stop just 50 metres , very easy to get to shinjuku station and Kabukicho. Thermae yu onzen 10 minutes walk. Very easy to find taxi in front of the hotel entrance. Shinjuku gyoenmae station is a little bid far for me but it is walkable even in the rainy days.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$125
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $125
  • KLOOK
    $110
  • travelup.com
    $155
0.7 miles from Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$88
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $70
  • japanican.com
    $122
0.6 miles from Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$278
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $335
  • Agoda.com
    $172
  • Vio.com
    $284
1.1 miles from Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Free Wifi
Pool
$95
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $86
  • Vio.com
0.7 miles from Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View Premier King Image
$311
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $312
  • KLOOK
    $250
  • Hotels.com
    $312
0.8 miles from Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
エントランス
$103
$83
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Free Wifi
Spa
$101
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $86
  • KLOOK
    $77
  • Vio.com
    $86
1.2 miles from Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
新宿駅東口から徒歩10分、東新宿駅から徒歩4分。 コリアンタウン新大久保駅徒歩圏のタワー型ホテル
$73
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $59
  • Vio.com
    $62
  • Expedia.com
    $74
0.7 miles from Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
外観
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    $157
  • Skyscanner.com
    $164
0.2 miles from Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $65
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Shinjuku
Reviews (2,647)
Filter reviews
2,647 results
Traveler rating
1,355
1,082
167
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,355
1,082
167
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk the ground floor twin room kitchenette citadines tokyo metro yen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 2,647 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2019

I loved everything about this hotel from room to guest services to location. The staff was knowledgeable of the area, the room was fantastic and i loved the locations gave me great acces to Shinjuku and to trains stations for other places.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leonardf883
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Located in quiet part of Shinjuka but highly recommend as base for touring.The rooms are good,clean and staff friendly.7/11 supermarket is next door and if money is tight then larger supermarket across the road has a cafe where you can buy a coffee and eat food purchased in store with a microwave.Underground about 10 minutes walk but easy to walk into heart of Shinjuka where major stores are.Beautiful national park area nearby.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Everything you could want in a room, spotlessly clean and comfortable. It is a bit of a walk from Shinjuku station so I would take a taxi if you have baggage.

Don’t bother with breakfast as there are loads of really good local restaurants in the streets behind the hotel.

Local subway not too far away

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Concernedmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Was surprisingly roomy for Tokyo. Was very clean and tidy with a kitchenette with all what we needed as found the breakfast a bit pricey so brought most of our meals. Staff were very friendly and helpful and there was always someone with a strong grasp of English if we had any challenges. Good location.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Diana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Located 1km east of Shinjuku (Y1000 cab ride). Seek out Ito Yokado 200m north for groceries. Calm quiet area. Shinjuku-Gyoemmae station 350m south is best connection; visit sprawling "garden" to the south. Counter staff speak very good English.

We had two twin exec rooms with small sitting areas. The rooms were immaculate and housekeeping was great. Liveable space. Toilet/bidet. Shower/bath. Basic kitchen with some equipment. Mattresses were a bit soft. TV included numerous digital channels.

The kitchen makes eating fresh food easier. This is an excellent spot as a base for exploring the rest of Tokyo while still having a quiet space for retreat. Book early to avoid disappointment

Room tip: Visit the nearby Ito Yokado 200m north for groceries
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OnAir821089
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews