We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$49
View deal
Booking.com
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
FindHotel
$34
View deal
Hotels.com$49
CheapTickets$49
travelup.com$83
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,625)
Filter reviews
2,625 results
Traveler rating
1,341
1,077
167
25
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,341
1,077
167
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen minute walk serviced apartment subway station good size main road japanese standards spacious room convenience store golden gai citadines tokyo english luggage supermarket yen laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 2,625 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2019

I loved everything about this hotel from room to guest services to location. The staff was knowledgeable of the area, the room was fantastic and i loved the locations gave me great acces to Shinjuku and to trains stations for other places.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leonardf883
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Located in quiet part of Shinjuka but highly recommend as base for touring.The rooms are good,clean and staff friendly.7/11 supermarket is next door and if money is tight then larger supermarket across the road has a cafe where you can buy a coffee and eat food purchased in store with a microwave.Underground about 10 minutes walk but easy to walk into heart of Shinjuka where major stores are.Beautiful national park area nearby.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Everything you could want in a room, spotlessly clean and comfortable. It is a bit of a walk from Shinjuku station so I would take a taxi if you have baggage.

Don’t bother with breakfast as there are loads of really good local restaurants in the streets behind the hotel.

Local subway not too far away

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Concernedmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Was surprisingly roomy for Tokyo. Was very clean and tidy with a kitchenette with all what we needed as found the breakfast a bit pricey so brought most of our meals. Staff were very friendly and helpful and there was always someone with a strong grasp of English if we had any challenges. Good location.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Diana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Located 1km east of Shinjuku (Y1000 cab ride). Seek out Ito Yokado 200m north for groceries. Calm quiet area. Shinjuku-Gyoemmae station 350m south is best connection; visit sprawling "garden" to the south. Counter staff speak very good English.

We had two twin exec rooms with small sitting areas. The rooms were immaculate and housekeeping was great. Liveable space. Toilet/bidet. Shower/bath. Basic kitchen with some equipment. Mattresses were a bit soft. TV included numerous digital channels.

The kitchen makes eating fresh food easier. This is an excellent spot as a base for exploring the rest of Tokyo while still having a quiet space for retreat. Book early to avoid disappointment

Room tip: Visit the nearby Ito Yokado 200m north for groceries
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OnAir821089
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews