We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great little find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Citadines for 4 nights. Staff were nice and helpful. Location was excellent with 3 subway stops all within walking distance. Price was also excellent. Would recommend others to stay here.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    849
    751
    105
    11
    10
See reviews for
509
727
83
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Excellent. Comfortable room with a “Japanese flavor” – smaller beds & room than typical but equipped with hotplate stovetop, microwave. Quiet despite central location. Friendly and efficient staff. My personal rating would be 5 stars but I rated it 4 since I would expect most travelers to see it that way.

Room Tip: High floor for quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hertz314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We chose to stay at the Citadines Shinjuku based on reviews and price point. With so many hotels options and not being familiar with Tokyo at all, we half expected a tiny room in a scary neighborhood. We could not have been more wrong and we were more than pleasantly surprised! We arrived early and luckily our room was ready. We were able to freshen up, grab a snack and plan our adventure for the day. Unfortunately we only had one day in Tokyo as we flew out the next afternoon. However, the staff went above and beyond assisting us with how to purchase tickets to the baseball game at 7-11 (who knew!?) and assisted with trains/subway information. Five star service...keep up the great work.

The room was huge compared to others we stayed in in Japan. It had a small kitchenette, nice bathroom, couch/desk area (with free wi-fi) and a surprisingly comfortable bed. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and will definitely stay here again when we can spend more time in Tokyo.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed for four nights in September and were extremely happy with the hotel - the staff, the room size, comfort of beds, wi-fi and facilities. The hotel is great value and a higher standard than other, more expensive hotels we stayed in during our trip. Shinjuku centre is 10 minutes walk away or two stops on the underground so its very accessible and in a quiet, safe neighbourhood. We liked that it wasn't in the centre of Shinjuku as there were lots of great neighbourhood ramen bars, coffee shops and places to try local food.

Room Tip: Get a twin room - bed (and room) sizes in Japan are small but the twin has a little extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed at the Citadines Shinjuku hotel in early January of this year with my four friends. We had two rooms, side by side (thanks to the incredibly friendly and helpful staff after a quick phone call prior to our trip). Each room had two perfect beds. They were so comfy! I am a difficult sleeper and I slept just fine. Heat worked wonderfully and amenities were great! Good size, we fit two per room easily and comfortably.

About a 15 minute or less walk to the station, from there you can access mostly anything you would need. Its an awesome location - we walked into the core of Shinjuku several different nights. Perfect if you don't want to go too far but still have fun!

Incredibly helpful staff. No complaints at all. Would love to stay here again any time!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Casi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with my son and my sister in law and the staff were extremely helpful, going to great lengths with getting a cab for us and leaving their front desk posts. Rooms are just right. but you'll be spending time in the shoH&M, Uniqlo, F21 are just 5-10 mins away on foot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here with my wife for 4 nights in August.

Definitely worthy of the awards it receives from TripAdvisor as best value hotel.

It is a little far away from Shinjuku station which is a JR line but a private line in Shinjuku-gyommae station is only a 3 minute walk.

The service wasn't impeccable but very good nonetheless.

The rooms were of a good size and modern as well with wifi included.
Rooms were made every day and were very clean.

While you're in Shinjuku, find some time to visit Robot Restaurant which is so much fun.

Also try New York Bar & Grill within Park Hyatt Tokyo Shinjuku. This is where the movie Lost in Translation was filmed. Please dress up when planning to go to the Park Hyatt.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripMember024102016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 79 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#13 of 79 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Tokyu Stay Shinjuku
Tokyu Stay Shinjuku
#2 of 79 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 79 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo

Property: Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Address: 1-28-13 Shinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0022, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
#4 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#9 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within walking distance of the Shinjuku East area, one of Tokyo's thriving urban centres, Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo is a contemporary residence which enjoys a prime location close to the Marunouchi and Toei Shinjuku subway lines. At Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo, you can look forward to a pleasant stay that combines the convenience of a hotel with the freedom and privacy of a Tokyo serviced apartment. The residence's range of optional services are customized to suit your business and leisure needs, allowing you a choice of short or long term stays. Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo is conveniently situated near restaurants, supermarkets, shopping malls, the Shinjuku hospital and Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Tokyo Shinjuku Hotel Shinjuku
Citadines Tokyo Hotel Shinjuku
Shinjuku Citadines Tokyo Hotel
Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing