We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Tokyo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just got back from a nine night stay and can't say enough nice things about this hotel. Our studio was bigger than expected and the kitchenette was furnished with everything we needed. The TV had plenty of channels in English and the wi-fi worked great. The room was spotless and it was cleaned everyday. The front desk attendants spoke English and were very helpful. The location was great with only a five minute walk from the Shinjuku-gyoemmae metro station (exit 2). Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alix1766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,168 - 1,174 of 2,133 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Citadines is situated in the very interesting Shinjuku area of Tokyo. Shinjuku is full if bars, restaurants, shops etc and is one of the liveliest parts of Tokyo. The Narita airport express train goes to Shinjuku, making access very easy. Many above ground and subway lines pass through Shinjuku station. The famous Harajuku area is walking distance, and another very lively and colourful area, Shibuya, is also a long walk or short train ride away. The Citadines Shinjuku is an apartment hotel. The rooms are relatively large by Tokyo standards, and contain a sitting/lounge area and separate kitchen and bathroom. Wifi was free and lightning fast. The bedroom area can be closed off into a separate room by a sliding glass wall. The apartment us very clean and modern, bed exceptionally comfortable, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel breakfast is relatively simple and limited but very reasonably priced. Citadines Shinjuku is excellent value given the often high prices charges or ordinary hotel rooms in Tokyo. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoffinChemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Just spent a great week At the Citadines Shinkuju. We found the customer service outstanding. Our studio flat was extremely well equipped and comfortable. The wifi worked like a dream. Availability of laundry and breakfast, if you need them, is very useful too. The location close to the main hub of Shinjuku station makes it an excellent base for sightseeing. We anticipate returning to Tokyo at least once this year and will certainly choose Citadines Shinkuku again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingS0uth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I was genuinely surprised at how big and well equipped my room was! My room was very quiet considering it's in Shinjuku and it's an easy walk to a subway station. The staff spoke good English and were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Levmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at Citadines. It was more like an apartment than a hotel room with a lovely comfy bed as well as a small living and kitchen area. The location was great for walking to the bar/restaurant area in Shinjuku. A taxi from Shinjuku station will cost 710Yen or you can walk from Gyoenmmae-Shinjuku which takes about 5minutes. Compared to the other places we stayed in Japan, this was definitely the largest room and biggest bed. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for something central in Tokyo.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window. Our second night we were moved to a different room which only had two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NovemberDingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Very efficient service. Small room but comfortable enough. Our room faced demolition works out the back which was a shame. They started at 8am and finished at about 5 or so. We were out most of the day so it wasnt a huge problem. Breakfast very ordinary and basic but not expensive. Well located.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GINGERTWIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Size: much larger than anticipated since I've heard stories of Tokyo hotels being shoeboxes. The studios have reasonable space for 2 suitcases as well as sofa/chair to sit on. The hotel has made good use of the space with a separate basin area to the shower. Kitchenette is also very reasonable though we never used it as the conveniences of 7-11 and restaurants are nearby

Location: despite being outside the heart of Shinjuku, it is a very casual/relaxing walk to the shopping areas (Shinjuku) and restaurant/bar areas (Shinjuku san cho mei). We found this not to be a problem at all and also enjoyed the convenience of nearby metro station (Shinjuku
gyoen mae)

Value: Best quote online - we contacted the hotel directly and was immediately surprised by their asking price (Tokyo hotels are notoriously expensive)

Wifi is also really good since every room has its own router. Also appreciate the service but didn't really need to ask for much since we were self-sufficient

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor (non-smoking) - seemed quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cf1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 84 in Shinjuku
1,406 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 84 in Shinjuku
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#13 of 84 in Shinjuku
1,008 reviews
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 84 in Shinjuku
4,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo

Address: 1-28-13 Shinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0022, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
#4 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#9 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range: $115 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within walking distance of the Shinjuku East area, one of Tokyo's thriving urban centres, Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo is a contemporary residence which enjoys a prime location close to the Marunouchi and Toei Shinjuku subway lines. At Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo, you can look forward to a pleasant stay that combines the convenience of a hotel with the freedom and privacy of a Tokyo serviced apartment. The residence's range of optional services are customized to suit your business and leisure needs, allowing you a choice of short or long term stays. Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo is conveniently situated near restaurants, supermarkets, shopping malls, the Shinjuku hospital and Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Rakuten, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Tokyo Shinjuku Hotel Shinjuku
Citadines Tokyo Hotel Shinjuku
Shinjuku Citadines Tokyo Hotel
Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing