We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Teppanyaki”

Mon cher ton ton Shinjuku
Ranked #92 of 8,791 Restaurants in Shinjuku
Price range: $0 - $2
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Akabane / Itabashi
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Teppanyaki”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Expensive, but worth it. The best teppanyaki restaurant I have been to, great food, exceptional service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    27
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“True art of Japanese cooking”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful restaurant. Personal chef cooked an amazing meal for me and my wife. Warning....the prawns are still alive as they hit the cooking surface....so be warned, this is not for the faint of heart. We had the Kobe beef which was very good. The entire meal was perfect. Pricey....$500 for 2 meal and 3 beers. But worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raymond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food. Expensive but Worth it”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Final meal of our visit to Japan. It is expensive but they put on a good show, the food is outstanding and the service impeccable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosiegracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Best dinner experience when in Tokyo”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

During each of my Tokyo trip I always take my business partner to Seryna - Mon Cher Tonton at the 52nd floor of the Sumitomo building. Their lobster/kobe beack combo dinner is the best and the chefs are highly skilled. You basically get show and dinner :-) The beer is also excellent and I love the nice touch of having dessert at the bar with the view of Tokyo at night! The whole experience is always worth the price!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PixieSam59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food but expensive”
Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

I guess this is one of the things one needs to do at least once. The food was amazing - kobe beef, foie gras, all prepared in front of you - fresh and very good. But you will pay..... Definitely worth it!!! We took the most expensive menu and in that case there is enough food, but don't expect to large quantities - it is about tasting small pieces more than anything. A very good chooce in Shinjuku.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zaccun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mon cher ton ton Shinjuku also viewed

 

Been to Mon cher ton ton Shinjuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing