We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tammi

What you would expect in a hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 11, 2019
We are a basic simple family. English speaking with an american lifestyle. This hotel felt comfortable and front desk had an english speaker so it went fast and easy. Did not need any more service since we were out mostly all day but came back with everything cleaned and ready for the night. We used the washer/dryer in our room almost everyday. Rail stations was close and many shops and restaurants along the way. They view we had was very nice too. We really liked this hotel. Room was spacious and clean.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hsrooms, Front desk at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this review
Responded Jul 20, 2019
Dear. tammisiu-san

Thank you for your staying and review.

Our room is suitable long stay, so there are many furniture which is one of the strength point our hotel.

We effort to advance our English.

We are looking forward to meet you again.

Best regards.

Sada
Front desk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$123
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $123
  • Agoda.com
    $115
  • japanican.com
    $230
0.6 miles from Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$307
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $311
  • Vio.com
    $213
  • Hotels.com
    $310
0.6 miles from Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$269
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $314
  • Agoda.com
    $213
  • Preferred Hotels
    $305
0.8 miles from Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku
Free Wifi
Pool
$88
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $92
  • Agoda.com
    $72
  • Priceline
    $79
0.6 miles from Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Luxury Designer Double with Kitchen at the Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
$164
  • Priceline
    $127
  • Agoda.com
    $95
  • Expedia.com
    $164
0.7 miles from Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$79
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $93
  • Agoda.com
    $71
  • japanican.com
    $138
1.1 miles from Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku
Free Wifi
Restaurant
新宿駅東口から徒歩10分、東新宿駅から徒歩4分。 コリアンタウン新大久保駅徒歩圏のタワー型ホテル
$105
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $107
  • Agoda.com
    $78
  • Priceline
    $85
0.6 miles from Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    $71
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $67
  • Algotels
0.9 miles from Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku
Free Wifi
Restaurant
外観
Get rewarded with One Key
  • japanican.com
  • Vio.com
    $189
  • eDreams
1.1 miles from Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Shinjuku
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveler rating
296
236
46
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
296
236
46
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews okubo station minute walk yamanote line washer dryer spacious room serviced apartment lots of restaurants convenient location same building narita express supermarket jr train kitchenette tokyo english stove
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 599 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2019

It was the perfect location as one station away or short walk to middle of Shinjuku. Very clean and so much room. Would happily stay here again as a family of five with 3 teenagers. Staff are very helpful and so incredibly polite.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stay428492
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hsrooms, Front desk at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2019

Dear. Stay428492-san

Thank you for your staying and review.

Our location is one of the strength point our hotel.
It is characterized by having a large room that can be used by the family.

We are glad to be said you 'Staff are very helpful and so incredibly polite.'
We effort to advance our service.

We are looking forward to meet you again.

Best regards.

Sada
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

Located 15/20 min walk to Shinjuku central, close to JR & Metro train stations & convenience stores. Room layout was great for 6 pax with 2 bunk beds (smaller but with ‘attic’ feel). Toilet, bath/shower and sink area separated (clever!). Washer/dryer was handy. Pillows weren’t the best but otherwise we Loved it!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mgG6056QY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hsrooms, Front desk at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2019

Dear. mgG6056QY-san

Thank you for your staying and review.

Our location is one of the strength point our hotel.
It is characterized by having a large room that can be used by the family.

We are looking forward to meet you again.

Best regards.

Sada
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

This hotel has amenities that far exceed the price. The location is great. Although it isn't near tourist sites its only a 2 minute walk from Okubo station where you can catch a local train to Shinjuku Station and get anywhere on the metro or JR local trains. There is a nice supermarket adjacent to the hotel and a restaurant in the hotel. Didn't eat there as there are many restaurants nearby.

The hotel was remodeled in 2017 and still looks new. The room was spacious with a full size shower and soaking tub and separate sink and toilet. In addition to a 40+ inch TV there was a Bose stereo. Also a microwave and fridge...

The hotel staff were very polite and helpful and spoke English well. There is baggage service pickup and delivery directly to the hotel and the company that provides this service is great. Their website was in multiple languages and they even sent a photo of my daughters bags to confirm they were picked up.

I would defiantly stay at this hotel again..

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank docjoeom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hsrooms, Front desk at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Thank you for having stayed our hotel and posted reviews. We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us. Out hotel are surrounded by many kinds of restaurants, convenience store, supermarket and so on.
If you come to Tokyo again,please try to go another restaurants around the hotel.
Then,I think that I was able to spend very comfortably because I just renovated last year.
All of the rooms have separating Toilet and bath and as our hotel is suitable for long-term stay, there are various daily necessities and service.
We will make further efforts in providing better service.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Visited the place with family of 5.Great size by standard of rooms in Tokyo.Very well furnished.Location wise it’s walking distance to Okubo station.Just 1 mere stop to Shinjuku.Plenty of food options nearby.Can even walk to nearby sento to relax late at nite.Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Room tip: Bring some dish washer and detergent
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Discover02640253039
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hsrooms, Front desk at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Thank you for having stayed our hotel and posted reviews.
We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us.
Train station is only 2 mins away from the hotel and very convenient for sightseeing in Tokyo.

When you come to Japan again we are looking forward to seeing you.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

My family of four found the family suite to be very spacious, with four twin beds and separate living room and kitchenette. Unit come with a washer/dryer, also has a drying system in the shower area that allows you to air dry clothes. Less than 5 minutes walk to the Okubo train station and the Shin-Okubo station is another 5 minutes away. Jump on the Chuo-Sobu line and you are in Shinjuku-Ku in 5 minutes. Several grocery stores and restaurants all within a 5 minute radius of the hotel. My only concern is that breakfast is until 10 am and they were running out of items by 9:45 am. Please note this is a eco hotel and they only clean your room twice a week. Good family option!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hsrooms, Front desk at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Dear guests,

Thank you for having stayed our hotel and take your time to post reviews.

Some of the room types include kitchen, iron and even washing machine in a room.
The room types accommodate more than 4 people has separated living room.
That should make your long trip convenient.

Regarding breakfast, we serve continental style breakfast from 7 am to 10 am.
We will share your comments to our staff and be making effort to improve our service.
We appreciate your honest comments.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel and hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Honami
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews