We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveler rating
140
192
36
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
192
36
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews okubo station yogurt aeon supermarket extra set yamanote line minute walk family suite washing machine corn flakes continental breakfast coco curry house local train small kitchenette tea coffee living area good size washers and dryers
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 384 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

I am happy I stayed here. The rooms are large, newly renovated, and clean. The staff is very nice and helpful. I did the breakfast every morning and I’m glad I did. It’s not a huge spread but enough to get you going for the day. The location was a quick walk to the Okubo JR station and many places to eat.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sugar9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsrooms, Chief Receptionist at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Thank you for having stayed with us and your reviews.

We are very glad you liked us.

Last year we renovated some rooms. They are several types of rooms which can accommodate up to 6 people and have separate
spacious baths and WCs.

The proximity to 2 JR train stations, Ookubo St , Shin-Ookubo St from us is one of our advantages.
There are a lot of restaurants , convenience stores, pharmacies, in the vicinity of our establishment.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Toshiyuki Shirai
Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku









Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is well located with two stations nearby...very easy to access anywhere. There is a small supermarket and range of restaurants nearby as well so very convenient to sort out quick meals or get some snacks. Breakfast was adequate but could get quite repetitive after a couple of days so we tend to explore restaurants nearby. Room is very spacious and extremely clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsrooms, Chief Receptionist at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

We really appreciate your stay and comments on us.

The proximity to JR train St, Ookubo St is one of our strengths.

As you mentioned in the review , a lot of restaurants , convenience stores and pharmacies congregate nearby.
With regard to breakfast, since we don't have ample room to set full kitchen facilities, we serve only limited dishes.

However, we are improving it to add some new dishes.

Last year we renovated some rooms. They have separate spacious baths and WCs.

We all look forward to serving you soon.

Yours faithfully,

Toshiyuki Shirai
Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjukiu




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a group business included hotel service. There are located near Okubo station and many shops. You can easily to shopping and eat with many restaurants. You will see the city of Shinjuku scenery.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CHEERAPHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsrooms, Chief Receptionist at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Thank you for having stayed with us and your reviews.

The proximity to 2 JR train stations from us is one of our advantages.

A lot of restaurants, convenience stores, pharmacies, and grocery stores gather along "Ookubo street" where is located within walkable distance from us.

At night you can enjoy amazing beautiful skyscrapers in Shinjuku in some rooms .


We all look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Toshiyuki Shirai




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018

I love my visit in December 2017

The bed and pillows were super comfortable. It's on the harder side but I had good sleep every single night there!

Can I ask what's in the pillow? There's little bumps which make it a natural massage for the scalp! Where can I get them?

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AGEYIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsrooms, Chief Receptionist at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Thank you for having stayed with us and your comments. We are very glad you you could sleep soundly.

We have got two types of pillows. One is a pillow with feathers and the other is one with small plastic tubes and feathers.

I think plastic tubes fits your head. You can purchase it at bedding shop.

We all look forward to serving you again in the near future.


Yours faithfully,

Toshiyuki Shirai




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

We took particular care to try to find a hotel in Tokyo with ample bedding as the sizing is different to western sizing. We couldn’t have been happier with Hundred Stay! There were four large singles in a room with clever storage and an entire extra room with lounge and tv as well as a seperate toilet to the bathroom with shower and bath. There were also laundry facilities and a kitchenette! Fantastic for our stay! The staff were very friendly and helpful and the 24 hr concierge is a blessing. My only criticism of this hotel is the breakfast is average. It would be fantastic to see some fresh fruit and scrambled eggs that are not powdered. However it was certainly adequate. Also even though it is fabulous to have a selection of dvds to borrow in the room it would be great if there were also some with English for the kids to enjoy. These are very small concerns on a completely fabulous stay! Thank you to the wonderful staff!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank kararodwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hundredstay, other at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Thank you for your stay and reviews.

We are glad that you liked our establishment.

Almost 70% rooms were refurbished last year. Now we are doing the rest of rooms. By the renovation we separated a spacious bath from WC .

The room you stayed was 2 Bed rooms Grand Suite, which can accommodate up to 6 people.
As needed, we can prepare "Japanese Futons".

As you mentioned, it has a laundry machine and a kitchenette so this room is suitable for long-term stay.

With respect to breakfast, as we can't equip full kitchen facilities due to the small space so we can't provide full breakfast.

However, we are improving it to add some dishes. Some fresh fruits might be good idea and also DVD with English for the kids. Thank you for your suggestion.

We all look forward to serving you in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Toshiyuki Shirai
Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku








Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews