We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
125
187
35
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
187
35
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsokubo stationyogurtaeon supermarketextra setjr chuo lineminute walkwashing machinebreakfast was includedtea coffeeliving arealocal trainlots of restaurantsgood sizeroom upgradesmall kitchenwashers and dryersmount fuji
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 363 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Our room had an absolutely stunning view of the city and Mount Fuji in the background, it was gorgeous and I miss waking up to it everyday!
The room was huge and had plenty of facilities with a fridge, washing machine and cooking facilities. The bed was really comfortable and huge.

Staff were friendly and their English was perfect, I'd recommend anyone stay here whilst in Tokyo.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RSO_1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsrooms, Chief Receptionist at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Thank you for your stay and compliment.
We are very glad you liked us.

There are many types of rooms to meet a lot of customers' needs.
We are committed to providing services to satisfy all the guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours faithfully,

Toshiyuki Shirai
Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

This hotel was clean and convenient. THe welcome at reception was so lovely. The location is close to Okubo Station on the Chuo-Soba line which made it easy to cross town to Akihabera using our JR passes. Shinjuku Station was one stop away which made it easy to transfer to the Yamanote line which was also covered by JR passes.
And transfers from the airport using our JR passes were easy, we jumped on N'EX from Narita and travelled to Shinjuku (about 90 minutes) then transfered to platform 16 at Shinjuku catching a local train one stop to Okubo. The room had a great Japanese bathroom, but the included breakfast was not my cup of tea.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hundredstay, Chief receptionist at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Thank you for your stay and reviews.

The proximity to the 2 JR train stations, Ookubo Station ,Shin-Ookubo Station
respectively and a lot of grocery stores ,restaurants , convenient stores and pharmacies
from our establishment is one of our strengths.

With regard to breakfast, it's not included in the room rate , it is complimentary.

We all look forward to serving you soon again.

Yours faithfully,

Toshiyuki Shirai
Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Great place to stay, easy to get to. Friendly staff, great breakfast.
Rooms were well set up. A bit small for 5, however it is what we expected. Daily room service was excellent - a job well done.

Fully recommend, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: A family of 5 adults fitted in quite nicely
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hundredstay, Chief receptionist at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Thank you for your stay and good reviews.
We are committed to providing services to meet customer's satisfactions.

We all look forward to welcoming you in the near future again.

Best wishes,

Toshiyuki Shirai
Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

First of all, the location can't be beat: only 3 minutes from the Okubo Station in Shinjuku and easy access to all of central Tokyo. The real difference is the warm welcome, service and condition of the hotel. Shinya, the Sales Manager checked with us often and the front desk staff were always so friendly and helpful to our group of over 50 people. They made arrangements for us at events, printed maps and were always calm, warm and accommodating. There was not one negative instance during our stay. The rooms were clean and modern and on a clear day you could see Mt Fuji depending on which side you were situated. The neighborhood was vibrant and there's a supermarket next door and a late night Italian-style diner downstairs. The prices were right. I think it might be one of the best deals in Tokyo and I'm recommending it to all my friends who intend to travel to Tokyo!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WallyMoon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hundredstay, Front Chief at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Thank you for your staying at HUNDRED STAY Tokyo Shinjuku.

After your party left, we missed you all.
It is an honor to be able to assist you during your stay in Tokyo.
I appreciate for your kindness. Your gave us power and strong energy so that we again realized how impotent the smile is.

If you have another chance to visit Tokyo, please stay at us again.
It is our pleasure to keep touching with your members, always welcome.

Once again, thank you so much for contribution of a valuable comment.
We all look forward to seeing your again in the near the future.

Warmest Regards,





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is well suited, clean rooms, offers nice breakfast and rooms are typical Tokyo size.

We arrived at 1:40pm in a Typhoon, following a long journey from Hakone, and when we asked to check in early (3pm), we were charged ¥2000. Given the circumstances it was a shame the hotel staff could not use common sense and just let us check in, to a room that was free and available, only 1 hour before check-in.

Apart from that, staff were very helpful and its a good choice.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hundredstay, Chief receptionist at Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank for your stay and feedback.

We are committed to providing service to meet customer satisfactions.

We all look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best wishes,

Toshiyuki Shirai
Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews