We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku
Nearby Hotels
$326
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo(Shinjuku)
$223
$176
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
RIHGA Royal Hotel Tokyo(Shinjuku)
$170
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$141
$93
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$205
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shinjuku Prince Hotel(Shinjuku)
$178
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$153
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$105
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$349
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$605
$376
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
112
173
36
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
173
36
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsokubo stationaeon supermarketyamanote linebose sound systemminute walkwashing machinebreakfast was includedlocal traintea coffeegood sizesmall supermarketroom upgrademini kitchencooking facilitieslots of restaurantsmount fujijapanese standards
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 336 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

First of all there is a confusion when you book a studio. You believe you will have an apartment (even small). It's a mistake. You will have a simple hotel room. So you will be disappointed. We stayed for 9 days so we are able to give you a real feed back. Don't wait to be upgraded. The bed is comfortable. The bathroom is enough large with a bath tube. Concerning the "eco plan". You must read economy plan, not a green plan. They will clean the room every 3 days. The breakfast is a decent continental breakfast. The worst thing is NO WIFI in the room. You will have to go at the lobby to check your email. To log in you will have to take a coupon at the reception everyday. The hotel is close to Okubo Station (JR railways). So if you don't continue your trip on JR, you will have to pay twice. There are plenty of restaurants (Italian, Japanese, Korean) and supermarket. ..

Room Tip: Better to be on Higher floor - You can ask to have a non smoking room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank asiatrip61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel looks quite modest on the inside, especially the lobby, not your usual "executive type". However, I got good value for my money since:
* spacious room
* good amenities
* helpful staff 24/7
* self service laundry (free)
* LAN internet in rooms, Wifi in the lobby
* 3 min walk to the JR East Okubo station which is next to Shinjuku
* convenience store next door and good food places one to five min walk

Things I would improve there and/or can be better in other places:
* smell in the hallways
* Wifi in rooms
* better breakfast (some variety instead of same food all the time)
* better instructions for washing/drying machines
* closer to Tokyo subway (this one is 15-20 min. walk)

Still, I liked the place and its value/price ratio and would probably stay there again when in Tokyo next time.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor possible, note that 13 is the lowest.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was my first trip to Tokyo, and in fact the Far East, so location was important. Hundred Stay did not let me down. Its located in a great neighbourhood a short walk away from the madness of Shinjuku. You can walk to the centre of the action in 15 mins and there are some great bars and restaurants en route.
The hotel itself is functional rather than characterful. Room was spacious and well equipped and had one of the most comfortable beds I've been in! Great view too.
Thereis only wi-fi in the lobby, which is a bit of a pain, and unusual for a hi-tec country like Japan.
Didn't have breakfast as there was plenty other places nearby and we were up late enjoying this amazing city!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazgrant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

One station away from Shinjuku station (closer to Okubo station than Shin-Okubo), and about Y710 away via cab, Hundred Stay is a good alternative to Citadines (which is really hard to book). Rooms are more spacious than the equivalent hotel rooms. Breakfast fare is just a few varieties of bread (the croissants were good, though), porridge and plain cereal, and there is no restaurant. There is, however, an affordable restaurant in the same building, a 24hr bento takeout shop next door (with a grocery to boot), and more restaurants in the area than you can possibly eat at during your stay. Use of their laundry room is free, so that's a huge plus for long-staying guests who choose the more affordable studio apartments. Not sure if there is a distinction between smoking and non-smoking floors, because even though we asked for a non-smoking room, we could still smell residual cigarette smoke when we stepped out of the elevators.

Staff are quite attentive. Our son tripped in breakfast area and hurt his cheek, and the kitchen staff immediately gave us a damp, cold towel (and a dry one) to use, which we greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: The 1br studios are huge. Really huge. Probably bigger than a significant percentage of homes within Tokyo. If you plan on staying long, cooking some, and staying in significantly, choose those.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuffetteC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

3-minute walk from JR Okubo Station, Sobu Line, very convenient. Room was a good size and covered all the basic necessities.The room comes with a kitchen, equipped with all necessary cooking utensils and a microwave oven. There are Ipod dock, a sofa, big wardrobe and iron and ironing board. As I am a Muslim, Im very particular about the food but the breakfast was good as they only serve continental breakfast, very simple: Cereals and danish pastry, drinks (orange juice, apple juice, milk, coffee, tea) and Yogurt.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubblynad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews