We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simple but complete”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
328 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“simple but complete”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

the rooms of E-Hotel are rather small in pure japanese style, however all the essential is there and they provide everything you need for your stay: fabric freshener, sleeping kimono, in the building you can even find laundry and dryer facilities, soft drink dispenser.. below the hotel you find a cafè, a MCD, and a conveninece store..
the lobby is nice with 2 internet PCs, the rooms are nicely decorated and clean, ubisaki pillows, hope that is comfortable for you..
daily they provide new towels, toothbrushes, tea bags...
overall a good stay in shinjuku.. mrt is nearby

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristiano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your stay.
We are happy to hear that we were able to satisfy your stay.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    360
    203
    48
    20
See reviews for
80
342
102
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Rooms are large enough (by Japanese standards), but are quiet and comfortable. The Shinjuku attractions are all within comfortable walking distance. The staff spoke English quite well, and the access to the Subway routes is easy. Bathroom is well equipped and rooms are clean. Happy to recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retrojects
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for the compliment and valuable information.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku.
We are looking forward to serving you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located close to one of the Shinjuku subway stations. Rooms are extremely small, there's barely enough space for a big suitcase by the bed. There's also no closet for jackets and shirts. Not recommended

Helpful?
Thank Santa C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for staying at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku.
I'm sorry about the inconvenience of the room size.

If customer need to make more space, we can keep luggage at the lobby even during the stay.
We are looking forward to serving you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Having been to Tokyo numerous times, I'm no stranger to the typical 'business hotel'... that is what I thought this hotel was. In reality, the hotel is very much targeted at tourists and the clientele shows (hardly a Japanese person in sight).

The rooms are typically small, but come well equipped. In all honesty, you don't really focus on the hotels while in Tokyo as you're out all day so it was just a bed for me and my partner. The bed was fair comfortable and we had no issues.

Being near Shinjuku, convenience gets full marks... that said, it's not as central as some would like and requires a change to one of the side stations of Shinjuku (more cost, more walking). The location is also quite busy and it really shows come night time, sirens from emergency services are the norm well into the evening (even on the top floor this was clearly audible).

Disappointingly, and I suppose a result of being a hotel that is focused on tourists, the hotel charged 3,000 yen to hold our bags for one night. In all my years travelling to Japan this is a first and quite honestly, unacceptable by Japanese standards.

Probably won't be back, the price per night is attractive but there are more convenient, less touristy options around...

Room Tip: Get as high a level as possible, can't imagine what the traffic noise would be like on the lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stanjkchoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is located at the metro station exit , very easy access from the subway . The rooms are small, but there is all you need and even more than you get in an average 3 star hotel. Staff is polite, although their English is not perfect, you will manage to find out what you need. For me the hairdryier, slippers , kimono and the cattle for hot water in the room were a nice surprise, although they do not leave coffee but tea instead. The area is full of supermarkets, small festaurants and is close to the busiest Shinjuku station. Perfect for tourists. Wifi is free of charge!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spaska2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.
we really hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I very impressed with all of your staff, your location and your room although it will be tiny size but it's very convenient. Clearly english, service mind and smooth sound are in all your staff. Very appreciate for your housekeepings they took care of my dolls (turtle and lion) and cleaned our room every days. Thank you very much for your kindness and give us the nice moment at e-hotel. I promise i will back again next year Feb
2015. See you soon .

Stayed April 2557, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Furdisy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for the compliment about cleanliness and our staff attitude.

It encourages us a lot. We try to do our best for our guests.
We are looking forward to serving you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Nice location, small room but manageable. I reserved 3 double rooms for 6 adults and 1 toddler.
When you go out of the subway you will see in front of you the hotel.
Highly recommended for tourists.
Notice that every night there's a ambulance so if you are a light sleeper this is not good for you.
Stayed during April 7 to 12 sakura season.

Room Tip: high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexme18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for the compliment.
We have received positive feedback from people about the great location.
I am glad that you enjoyed Sakura viewing.
Look foward to serving you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#15 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Shinjuku
APA Hotel Shinjuku Kabukicho Tower
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku

Property: E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku
Address: 2-3-15 Kabukicho, Shinjuku 160-0021, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 1 min from Higashi Shinjuku subway station. We are contemporary style hotel which is located in the central Tokyo. Accessible via public transportation to Shibuya, Roppongi, Ikebukuro, Harajuku, Asakusa, Ginza and even Yokohama. E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku is within walking distance of Shinjuku City's most famous attractions, including Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden, Isetan department store, Kabuki-chou, Golden gai. We completed renovation in August 2015. Providing guests with modern amenities such as air conditioning and free High Speed Internet(WIFI). Bottled water is supplied by complimentary to all rooms(1 bottle per 1 pax / 1 night) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing