We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku
Ranked #18 of 81 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Nice location, small room but manageable. I reserved 3 double rooms for 6 adults and 1 toddler.
When you go out of the subway you will see in front of you the hotel.
Highly recommended for tourists.
Notice that every night there's a ambulance so if you are a light sleeper this is not good for you.
Stayed during April 7 to 12 sakura season.

Room Tip: high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexme18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for the compliment.
We have received positive feedback from people about the great location.
I am glad that you enjoyed Sakura viewing.
Look foward to serving you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    353
    198
    48
    20
See reviews for
76
331
101
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a modern and well-serviced hotel in one of the most interesting areas of Tokyo. The rooms are small with no room for luggage or hanging space. For one person this is ideal, for two it is a struggle if you are staying for an extended period. The location of the hotel being right next to a Metro station is ideal and the staff are generally very helpful. Unlike larger, more expensive hotels, there are no dining options, limited lounging option, just room to wash and sleep. The laundry facilities are very handy and each floor is well serviced with vending and ice machines. Overall this is good value in Tokyo.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have done a lot of research for this trip so we were aware of the size of the rooms and worried us a little bit before our trip. Regardless we booked in for 7 nights because the hotel is located in Shinjuku and fits well in our budget. We took the subway line from the airport and was happy to found that the hotel is actually right next to the subway station.

The hotel is new, clean and the front desk staffs were friendly. As Asians, we didn’t find the room ridiculously small, there is enough for you to spend the nights. We didn’t go to Tokyo to enjoy hotel facilities therefore we were quite satisfied as the hotel is clean and has everything we need. There is a café downstairs and macdonalds across the street, therefore breakfast wasn’t an issue.

The hotel gave us a hand-drawn map when we checked in and it has all sorts of facilities/restaurants near the hotel on it. Although we had some trouble finding one of the restaurants, the other restaurants were actually worth trying.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher levels are more spacious if you really struggle with small space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for staying at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku.
Looking forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

E Hotel is at the A1 exit right next to the Fukutoshin Line which services Shibuya and Shinjuku.
Rooms are quite small as expected and very little room for suitcases. There is no robe or drawers just 4 hanging hooks with coat hangers.
Breakfast is at a cafe on street level and a set menu which is quite limited.
There is quite a bit of street noise from emergency vehicles but rooms are quite sound soundproof to each other.
Desk service was good and English understood.
Rooms were serviced every day with clean towels etc.
Beds were very comfortable and firm.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perthite57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for staying at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our Simmons bed.
Look forward to serving you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

a great location as it is just beside Higashi-Shinjuku, Subway, Toei Ōedo Line, if you are looking for hotel near to JR line, this is not suitable for you.
The hotel is clean, compact but pleasant. I will be back if I travel alone again.

Room Tip: I choose the upper comfort single room, the room is pretty small, so I am not sure how the single ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva_Chong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for your stay.
We are happy to hear that you would like to come back again to our hotel.
We really hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

One of the smallest rooms we have stayed in in Tokyo. Clean and conveniently close to convenience stores and restaurants. Right next door to metro stop. Struggled to have our 2 suitcases open at the same time, but a pleasant stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel location right next to the underground station, very easy to find.
The room is clean but really small, is about the size of a double bed. If you are travelling with big luggage, you will have problem like us that you can even open your luggage and walking around your room.
This hotel is good for short staying and travelling with a small bag.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cil106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your stay.
We really hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#11 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
APA Hotel Shinjuku Kabukicho Tower
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#15 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku

Property: E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku
Address: 2-3-15 Kabukicho, Shinjuku 160-0021, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 81 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 1 min from Higashi Shinjuku subway station. We are contemporary style hotel which is located in the central Tokyo. Accessible via public transportation to Shibuya, Roppongi, Ikebukuro, Harajuku, Asakusa, Ginza and even Yokohama. E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku is within walking distance of Shinjuku City's most famous attractions, including Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden, Isetan department store, Kabuki-chou, Golden gai. We completed renovation in August 2015. Providing guests with modern amenities such as air conditioning and free High Speed Internet(WIFI). Bottled water is supplied by complimentary to all rooms(1 bottle per 1 pax / 1 night) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing