We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku
Nearby Hotels
$372
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$185
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$280
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo(Shinjuku)
$481
$232
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
$102
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shinjuku Prince Hotel(Shinjuku)
$187
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$201
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$150
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$558
$381
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveler rating
125
409
239
57
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
409
239
57
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssubway stationtully's coffeerooms are smallemergency vehiclesoedo linehotel entranceconvenience storedouble bedconvenient locationminute walklanguage barrierstayed for nightshotel is greatramenlots of restaurantsgolden gainarita express
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 858 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Location was a little far from shinjuku however having a station next door helped a little. The room was extremely small, as in, we had one piece of luggage and barely fit in any part of the room, we had to put next to the door, making entering the room a nightmare. Basically if you have more than one standard peice of luggage you have no hope.

Bathroom was similar size to a plane toilet and the shower curtain was covered in mould.
As I have stayed in tokyo before I wasn't expecting a standard sized room but the space in the hallways and elevator lobbies was excessive and may have been used to create a slightly bigger room.

Sleep quality was hands down the worst I've ever had. Every night you would hear at least one ambulance siren an hour, even at 3am they would blare their siren down the road. There is a medical centre nearby so
obliviously the hotel can't do much about this, but it was a significant problem especially if you are planning on spending a few nights here.

The service was ok, the staff have limited English skills, so trying to communicate with them was a task.

All in all, wouldn't return to this hotel based on the fact of it being incredibly noisy.
If you were to book this place, ask for a higher level as this may limit traffic noise.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for your feed back. Your feedback is very important to us.
We are very sorry that we could not satisfy your stay
but i hope you had a wonderful time in Japan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed from Jan 8 for 5 days. I reserved the premium room located from 11th to 13th. I requested on high floor with nice view and I got a very beautiful room with nice view on 13th floor. I completely understand the hotel room in Japan will be small. The room also included small fridge, which is very impress. Room is clean, even I put "do not disturb" for entire stay, they still leave a bag of fresh towels at the door. It shows the hotel really care about their guest. Hotel has self laundry also, which is very convenience.

Room Tip: The front desk agent will request you leave your room key at the desk while you away. I kept my room key with room until the date of check-out and everything went well. Just make sure do not lost the key, otherwise they will charge you 3000 yen for replacement.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank refrain77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for staying at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku.
The room which you stayed is called Upper Comfort Double room(High floor/Non-smoking only).
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to serving you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I seldom love a hotel but E Hotel really makes my stay in Tokyo a good one.

Location - 10 seconds walk from Higashi Shinjuku station

Food Nearby - Nice 24hr little bento shop across the street serving freshly made bento, tetsuya, mcdonald, Tully coffee , coco ichi curry and many other eateries nearby. Lawson ans 7-eleven just steps away.

Colorful nightlife of Kabuchiko is 5 mins away

Cleanliness - very good, when you put on don't disturb sign during cleaning hours - they thoughtfully put a set of fresh clean towel, toileteries and even tea bags outside your door

Room - small but this is Tokyo - everything you need is provided in the tiny but self sufficient room

Service - Professional and not over friendly. Remember this is Tokyo and people are a bit reserved but courteous.

I will come back definitely

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddiensw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you very much for your stay.
We are really happy to hear that we were able to serve you well.
In the future when you decided to come back to our hotel
please feel free to ask any questions at the front desk.
We will do our best to help you.
We are looking forward seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

"The room is small..", that was the first word from my wife when we entered our room at E Hotel. But hey, who cares.. we're here only to sleep and rest, and we planned to spend most of the time on the street, so why bother the size of the room.. hehe.

Yes, the room is small but it is norm in Japan. Everything is expensive here, so don't look for cheap room with executive size especially in the heart of Tokyo. The room is neat and tidy, free wifi is available at every floor, and as we stay at the 14th floor, it was quite calm and peaceful.. The bed is comfortable and clean, I could easily go to sleep once laying on it.. :p

However, if you're traveling with large luggage (more than 2 pieces), please do get a bigger room. I'm afraid that there's no enough space to place your big luggage at the normal room.

E Hotel is located very near to Tokyo Metro Station - Higashi Shinjuku Station, easy for you to move around. There are quite a number of convenience stores surrounding the hotel and McD is just at the other side of the road. The front-desk personnel was very helpful, one of them speaks good English too..

Why are you still in the room? Get out! Get a life.. :p

Room Tip: High level room, less noise. Avoid smoking room, less unpleasant smell.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faisal_Yunus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for your stay.
We are happy that we were able to satisfy your stay.
In the future if you have alot of luggage you can always leave it at the front desk.
We really hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel is good located near metro station. We stayed for the last night in Tokyo and I'm glad we didn't take it for the entire jorney!
Rooms are smaller then japanese standard, bathroom was almost inaccessible (door opens "into" the small bathroom) and room was not so clean.
You can find better at the same price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gi4ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry that we could not satisfy your stay.
Im very surprised that the room was not cleaned and we are very sorry about that.
If by any chance you do decided to stay in our hotel again
please let us know or if you have any questions regarding Japan
please ask at the front desk and we are more then welcome to help you.
Thank you and we really hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews