We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku
Ranked #18 of 83 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed from Jan 8 for 5 days. I reserved the premium room located from 11th to 13th. I requested on high floor with nice view and I got a very beautiful room with nice view on 13th floor. I completely understand the hotel room in Japan will be small. The room also included small fridge, which is very impress. Room is clean, even I put "do not disturb" for entire stay, they still leave a bag of fresh towels at the door. It shows the hotel really care about their guest. Hotel has self laundry also, which is very convenience.

Room Tip: The front desk agent will request you leave your room key at the desk while you away. I kept my roo...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank refrain77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for staying at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku.
The room which you stayed is called Upper Comfort Double room(High floor/Non-smoking only).
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to serving you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
There are newer reviews for E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 782 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

I seldom love a hotel but E Hotel really makes my stay in Tokyo a good one.

Location - 10 seconds walk from Higashi Shinjuku station

Food Nearby - Nice 24hr little bento shop across the street serving freshly made bento, tetsuya, mcdonald, Tully coffee , coco ichi curry and many other eateries nearby. Lawson ans 7-eleven just steps away.

Colorful nightlife of Kabuchiko is 5 mins away

Cleanliness - very good, when you put on don't disturb sign during cleaning hours - they thoughtfully put a set of fresh clean towel, toileteries and even tea bags outside your door

Room - small but this is Tokyo - everything you need is provided in the tiny but self sufficient room

Service - Professional and not over friendly. Remember this is Tokyo and people are a bit reserved but courteous.

I will come back definitely

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddiensw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you very much for your stay.
We are really happy to hear that we were able to serve you well.
In the future when you decided to come back to our hotel
please feel free to ask any questions at the front desk.
We will do our best to help you.
We are looking forward seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

"The room is small..", that was the first word from my wife when we entered our room at E Hotel. But hey, who cares.. we're here only to sleep and rest, and we planned to spend most of the time on the street, so why bother the size of the room.. hehe.

Yes, the room is small but it is norm in Japan. Everything is expensive here, so don't look for cheap room with executive size especially in the heart of Tokyo. The room is neat and tidy, free wifi is available at every floor, and as we stay at the 14th floor, it was quite calm and peaceful.. The bed is comfortable and clean, I could easily go to sleep once laying on it.. :p

However, if you're traveling with large luggage (more than 2 pieces), please do get a bigger room. I'm afraid that there's no enough space to place your big luggage at the normal room.

E Hotel is located very near to Tokyo Metro Station - Higashi Shinjuku Station, easy for you to move around. There are quite a number of convenience stores surrounding the hotel and McD is just at the other side of the road. The front-desk personnel was very helpful, one of them speaks good English too..

Why are you still in the room? Get out! Get a life.. :p

Room Tip: High level room, less noise. Avoid smoking room, less unpleasant smell.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faisal_Yunus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for your stay.
We are happy that we were able to satisfy your stay.
In the future if you have alot of luggage you can always leave it at the front desk.
We really hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel is good located near metro station. We stayed for the last night in Tokyo and I'm glad we didn't take it for the entire jorney!
Rooms are smaller then japanese standard, bathroom was almost inaccessible (door opens "into" the small bathroom) and room was not so clean.
You can find better at the same price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gi4ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry that we could not satisfy your stay.
Im very surprised that the room was not cleaned and we are very sorry about that.
If by any chance you do decided to stay in our hotel again
please let us know or if you have any questions regarding Japan
please ask at the front desk and we are more then welcome to help you.
Thank you and we really hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Japan takes tiny hotel rooms to a whole new level! The E hotel is not badly located (about a 15-20 minute walk to the main Shinjuku area) and there are a few restaurants & supermarkets in the immediate surrounds. Service is hit and miss at the front desk but never rude. The hotel is very busy and there is a continuous stream of people coming through its 1st floor lobby.
The best thing about the hotel is its proximity to the Higashu Shinjuku station. As you come out of the station, the hotel is right outside.
The room, whilst very small, had a comfortable bed and was clean. There was even a bar fridge and tea/coffee making facilities.
The bathroom is a self-contained shell with a hand basin, toilet (incorporating all the gadgets that are standard in Japan!) and a shower in a three quarter size bathtub!
Smoking in hotels is still big in Japan and be wary of the lingering smoke smells not just in this hotel but in many others that may sometime be present.
Friends had a twin room which was much larger than the double.
The Korean self-barbeque restaurant just a few doors down was lots of fun!
Note that the hotel doesn’t have a secure lock up luggage room but there is a space at reception where luggage is stored. We left ours here for the morning and had no problems at all.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank travelmaniacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you very much for staying in our hotel.
We really hope to see you again in the future.
If you have any questions please feel free to e-mail us with any questions.
Thank you and we are looking forward seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Ok rooms but hard to move around as they were really small. Really small shower as well. The room was a smoking room which was not good, so ask for non smoking if you don't like the stale smokey smell. Good location and nice staff. Go out the door and the subway is there. There is also a coffee shop on bottom floor. When we go back to Tokyo, we will probably stay somewhere else. I think this place great for a solo traveler. All and all...ok!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Travis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for your stay.
We do have a Twin room which is bigger then
the single room and the double room, which you can only make a reservation over the internet.
If by any chance you do decided to stay with us again you can always e-mail
us with any questions and also you can let us know that you would like a smoking room.
We really hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights, the room size is small but comfortable. Can't expect a large room for this price in Tokyo.

The location is fantasy just near the metro station (higashi shinjuku)

Staff are helpful.
Free wifi service (high speed).

Remember to take the city map in the lobby, it contains many coupons :)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ray216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for your stay.
We are glad to hear that our staff was able to satisfy your needs.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shinjuku hotels
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 83 in Shinjuku
1,331 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#13 of 83 in Shinjuku
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo
Shinjuku
Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Shinjuku
APA Hotel Shinjyuku Gyoenmae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku

Address: 2-3-15 Kabukicho, Shinjuku 160-0021, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 83 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Price Range: $88 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 1 min from Higashi Shinjuku subway station. We are contemporary style hotel which is located in the central Tokyo. Accessible via public transportation to Shibuya, Roppongi, Ikebukuro, Harajuku, Asakusa, Ginza and even Yokohama. E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku is within walking distance of Shinjuku City's most famous attractions, including Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden, Isetan department store, Kabuki-chou, Golden gai. We completed renovation in August 2015. Providing guests with modern amenities such as air conditioning and free High Speed Internet(WIFI). Bottled water is supplied by complimentary to all rooms(1 bottle per 1 pax / 1 night) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Orbitz, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing