We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High volume of travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku
Ranked #21 of 83 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights(on 10th floor) and city street view. Metro is a couple of jumps away but a distance to the gate. Tully is just next to hotel and Korean BBQ as well. Always packed but food is great. Chinese staff is available for language barrier. Across the street, you can get ramen, supermarts, restaurant, macdonalds etc. There is also a string of restaurants near A3 exit. Room and bathroom is awkwardly small, with small LCD TV and electric kettle but no coffee packs, only tea. A bit disappointed with cleanliness as found hair under the sheets and blood stains on the cover. There is also hair in the bathroom and a seat cover that doesn't fit properly. Shampoo, conditioner, boady foam and facial foam is complimentary. Good wifi connection. Amazingly, I can hear ambulances siren every night, Recommend for stay if location to metro and price is high on your list. Else, spend a bit more for larger space

Room Tip: There are ice machine on certain floors. Try asking for those facing the street if you don't min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ash L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for the compliment and valuable information.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku.
We are looking forward to serving you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 790 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is right next to the subway station which makes it very convenient and also a 15 minute walk or so to the main Shinjuku station. Also about 10-15 minutes is Shinjuku Ni-Chome where the main gay bars are.
Reception is on the first floor and check-in was efficient and English was spoken by all the staff. The room is very small...I'd use the word tiny but still had most things you need, TV, tea/coffee maker, free wifi and internet. The bathroom is small but functional and has a Japanese style toilet! There are no closet, just a couple of hangars on the wall.Very little space to put suitcases.
There is a Tully's coffee downstairs and other restaurants and coffee shops in the nearby vicinity.
I'd stay here again if needing a hotel for a weekend but longer stays may need a larger room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrrfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for the compliment.
We have received positive feedback from people about the great location.
I'm sorry about the inconvenience of the room size.
If customer need to make more space, we can keep luggage at the lobby even during the stay.
We are looking forward to serving you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel is located just next to the Higashi Shinjuku train station but like all train stations in Japan, it's always a long walk from the train track to any of their exits! For food, this hotel is basically located at the Little Korea street where there are a few Korean supermarkets, Korean shops and Korean BBQ and restaurants.And because our family is not a fan of Japanese sushi or sashimi, we were happy to have authentic Korean BBQ in Japan.Rooms not exactly big or spacious but definitely clean and sufficient for our family. Of course, you can't be squeezing in 4 in a bedroom of 2 but fitting in 4 of us (2 adults 2 boys) in a room for 3 was just nice.Walking to Shinjuku shopping area is possible but quite a walk because we learn that Higashi meant East in Japanese and so, Higashi Shinjuku meant walking 2-3 kms east of Shinjuku!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elynn9929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for the compliment.
We have received positive feedback from people about the great location.
Especially there is Shin Okubo Korean town nearby as you said.
We can have tasty Korean meal by reasonable price.
JR Shinjuku station is 20 min away by walk from our hotel though, we can catch Oedo line subway from right next door and then it's only 1 stop to get to there.
We are looking forward to serving you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Room of 12 square meters with double bed, table, chair, pre-fabricated bathroom and some hangers in the lobby equipped also with LCD TV, refrigerator, electric kettle. But for what you need more space? For dancing in the room? We spent all day by exploring the city, room was used only for sleeping :-). Very clean room and hotel facilities, comfortable bed. one down: absence of some cabinet for placing dresses, but if you do not travel with a lot of of unusual things, you can have it stored in your baggage. We could live with it, no problem. Sirens of firemen and ambulance cars were heared whole day and night, but we could sleep during night also by open window... A lot of convenience stores and restaurants/food stores close to the hotel. Personal wery kind and helpful, no problem to speak with them in English. We were very satisfied with our stay here, for sure we will choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rudolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for the compliment.

We are glad to hear that you were very satisfied with yor stay at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku.

Tere are too many convenience stores and restaurants/food stores close to our hotel as you said.
So it is difficult to choose a favorite one for recommending to a customer.

We are looking forward to serving you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Next to this hotel is the Kiao Line train station. Super convenient, coffee chain Illy below the hotel(outside) n 24 hr convenient store around the corner too. Friendly n helpful hotel staff. Room is small but standard size bed. I got a queen size bed for single room.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbeeonbudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor page.

We use high quality Simmons bed (140cm) for the single room which are reputed.

The location and this environment is really good for single travellers.

Again, thank you for staying at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku.

We are looking forward to serving you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at E Hotel for 5 nights.Staff at reception is friendly and fast.Arrived in the morning.Check in was only possible at 3.p.m. -but we knew that.So we left our luggage at the reception.
Rooms are small but equipped with everything we needed and very clean.
(TV,tea maker,W Lan)
Bathroom also smal but also very clean.
Room has been tidied up everyday.
W Lan was available in the whole hotel.
Connection was good (even with the smartphone).
Location is fantastic - the metro station next to the hotel entrance.
Shinjuku station is a 10-15min walk away.
Went to Yokohama for 1 day - a non stop train to Yokohama is starting from this station(Higashi Shinjuku).
Many restaurants(Japanese, Korean and Mc Donalds) as well as supermarkets are nearby the hotel in walking distance.
So all in all really good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c2008p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for the compliment and valuable information.
We are so glad to hear that you had a great holiday with us.

The Fukutoshin line has directly connected to Yokohama just recent. It is really good to hear that you already enjoyed the Yokohama one day trip!

We are looking forward to serving you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is a great hotel! Only 10-15 mins walk from the main Shinjuku train station and a beautiful walk it is. There are a few streets you can take to get to the hotel from the station and each street is a different experience. One way is to go through the red light district which was an interesting sight and the other route is on a main street with a few restaurants and shops to see. I stayed here with my girlfriend for 5 nights. The room was slightly small and difficult to store your luggage but besides that the hotel was great. Fast WiFi, service was great, affordable price, room was very clean and the hotel is close to a few convenient stores which were handy for breakfast and a evening snack. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay here again next time I visit Tokyo.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haych21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
イーホテル東新宿, フロント オフィス マネージャー at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for the compliment.

We have received positive feedback from people about the great location.

Our hotel provide rooms by reasonable price even it's in the middle of the Tokyo city.

We are glad that you enjoyed staying at E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku.

We are looking forward to serving you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shinjuku hotels
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 83 in Shinjuku
1,355 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#13 of 83 in Shinjuku
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo
Shinjuku
APA Hotel Shinjuku Gyoemmae
Shinjuku
Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku

Address: 2-3-15 Kabukicho, Shinjuku 160-0021, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range: $80 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 1 min from Higashi Shinjuku subway station. We are contemporary style hotel which is located in the central Tokyo. Accessible via public transportation to Shibuya, Roppongi, Ikebukuro, Harajuku, Asakusa, Ginza and even Yokohama. E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku is within walking distance of Shinjuku City's most famous attractions, including Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden, Isetan department store, Kabuki-chou, Golden gai. We completed renovation in August 2015. Providing guests with modern amenities such as air conditioning and free High Speed Internet(WIFI). Bottled water is supplied by complimentary to all rooms(1 bottle per 1 pax / 1 night) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Expedia, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
E Hotel Higashi Shinjuku Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing