We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun Members Tokyo Shinjuku
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hilton Tokyo(Shinjuku)
$319
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo(Shinjuku)
$224
$161
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
$96
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$303
$72
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku(Shinjuku)
$92
$66
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Shinjuku Prince Hotel(Shinjuku)
$173
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$177
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
32
92
64
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
92
64
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashington hotelquad roomback alleynarita airportminute walk from shinjuku stationtiny bathroomquiet hotelmetropolitan government buildingbusiness areacentral locationwithin walking distancetriple roomroom keyshinjuku areabreakfast buffetthe air conditioningbooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 219 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I thought it would be nice for the whole group to bunk in together into one room. As our other accommodations were all coupled.
Was a bad idea. The room was so cramp. We had to stack our bags on top one of another.
The toilet was plastic-y (but i assume normal) and shakes when you stand on the tub. Felt very cheap.
Although advertise as 4 beds. It was actually 3 proper beds and one mobile bed. I slept on the mobile bed - it sunked in the middle. Not at all comfortable.
Distance from the train station was close to 15minutes? Not a place to be after spending outside the whole day.

Thankfully we spent most of the day outside, so by the time we got back i couldn't be bothered where i laid my head.

Plus no wifi which kinda sucked

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Jon_Yee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Its very clean & cosy. The walk from the hotel to JR Shinjuku though abit of a distance but my family enjoyed the stroll. There is a Shinjuku Chuo Park where we saw Cherry blossoms. Totally amazing as it saved us time to go to Ueno especially we went when we were not sure if there was full bloom in Ueno. The hotel is very near to Washington hotel where we had our dinner mostly. The meal in the only restaurant in Sun Members is great too & it is not expensive.

I will come back to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lingtyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I was coming in late evening to Tokyo Narita with heavy lugguage, so I wanted a place where it's convenient to take the airport limosine bus to. Shinjuku area has the airport limosine bus with one of the most frequent services.
The hotel is conveniently located behind Washington hotel ( annex wing) so its about a three mins walk from where the bus will drop you off.

The rooms were Small though the bed is 140cm wide compared to some other hotels that has 120 cm width. Bathroom is small again but is clean and has complimentary sheishedo toiletries. Heated toilet seats in winter-love it.

Service wise it was alright. Not sure if the staff is not familar speaking in English?

Anyways we just walked to Washington hotel whenever we need more services.They sell day tours to Fuji mountain, airport limo bus tickets at their foreign guest services counter and speak good english, so we just asked whatever we need to know there and googled the rest.

They have good speed wired internet in rooms only, and wifi in lobby.The breakfast had a good selection, somewhat bland though.

Overall, i am happy given that it was about US70+ each night. More money left to go shopping!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank AmRightHereNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here and would heighly recomment it!

The staff were lovely with good english.

Great value of money and plenty to offer in the area. Do your research!

Breakfast was great, quite authentic but with enough western food to keep you going.

Very cosey. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel is located 15 minutes (walking distance) from Shinjuku station (JR Line) and 5 minutes (walking distance) from Tochomae station (Metro). Nice and affordable; small rooms and bathrooms but you will see that throughout Japan. I recommend you include breakfast (fruits, bread, coffee, etc.), that way you avoid spending time looking for places to eat. The majority of the staff doesn’t speak English so don’t expect them to give you a good explanation on where to go or what to do. If you don’t want to spend much in Tokyo, try this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank PauloDelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews