We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate croissants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chocolate croissants”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Good hotel in a great location. Everything you need in one place. Coin laundry, vending machines with beer. Clean, tidy and comfortable and after you come home from dinner they have a cafe in the lobby with hot chocolate croissants to die for.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Receptionist at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your kind comment on this site. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay.As you have commented we have a cafe on the lobby floor of our hotel and a restaurant bar on the basement floor. Our customers can enjoy the exotic cuisines at these 2 places or go to any near cafes. The streets are full of them. We hope to see you again in your future visits to our country.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

Tenga Waratani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    479
    114
    15
    16
See reviews for
84
199
291
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent service. Rooms are quite small especially the toilet and the window.But the hotel is a few steps away from the Nishi-Shinjuku Station and a walking distance from the Shinjuku Station where big department stores and restaurants are located. The room was very clean and noise-free. There were also nearby fastfood restos near the hotel like Mcdo and Yoshinoya.
-merwin from The Philippines

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Merwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Receptionist at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your warm review of our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We will keep up our efforts to mesmerize our customers with the quality of our service. We hope to recieve you again at any time in the future. Thank you again for your stay.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

Tenga Waratani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel for business trip. The small is quite small but you get what you pay. You can smell cigarette even though you stay on non-smoking floor. It's about1 km from Shinjuku train station but very close to the another subway station. The staff are friendly and helpful. Japanese breakfast at the basement is nice but limited choices.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bhakkawat-Top
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Receptionist at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your review. We are sorry for the fact that you smelled ciggarret on a non smoking floor, we will learn from this and take precautions to prevent such occurances from happening in the future. As for the size of our rooms, they are of average size in comparison with the surrounding hotel in the vecinity. Though it does seem to be a bit small for our foriegn customers. Currently we are looking into the matter and concidering few mesures that we could take. We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope that you will visit our hotel again in the future. Thank you again for your stay.

Nishitetetsu Inn Shinjuku

Tenga waratani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in July and had a great stay. The room is small,yes, but it didnt matter for us as we didnt wanna hang around at the hotel. We wanted to explore Tokyo :)
The staff was extremely friendly and the hotel has a nice little cafe next to the elevator where you should try the chocolate croissants!! Shinjuku Station is a 10 min walk from the hotel (please dont go there around 9am as it is sooo crowded).
The wifi was really fast and free. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole546829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Receptionist at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for the kind and warm review of our facilities. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay your stay and hope to recieve you at any future date.Thank you again for your stay.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

Tenga Waratani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

1) Service is good, room is clean, have enough power sockets( five in single room).
2) I stay in this hotel for 4 days, among which 3 days in non-smoking room, I found the non-smoking is better than the smoking room.
3) It is not that close to train station.

Room Tip: Better choose non-smoking room, WIFI is room based, you can use it only in limited distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank StevenDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Receptionist at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our facilities and for the stay at our hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

Tenga Waratani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The staff is very good, they really help you whatever you need. Location is nice, near Shinjuku station. There was only one problem: the room size. As usual in Tokyo city, the room is too small. I didn't have breakfast at the hotel, but there are a lot of good and cheap places to have breakfast pretty near the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatriz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Receptionist at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your review. We are sorry for the fact that our rooms were small. We hope that you visit our country again in the future. Thank you again for your stay.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

Tenga Waratani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, TX
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I definitely recommend this hotel. We stayed 3 nights. The rooms are small but scrupulously clean and offer robes and slippers to wear if you want. There are loads of restaurants in the vicinity and the Kabukicho nightlife area is literally right up the street about 3 or 4 short blocks. Walking distance to Shinjuku Station, and there is a subway stop a block from the hotel. (Do yourself a favor and get the combo subway day pass for both subway operators.)

Best of all about this hotel: it has an awesome yakitori bar/restaurant (called TeKe TeKe) right in its basement! You can sit right at the prep area and watch them cook it right in front of you. Really tasty. It was packed with people when we ate there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Receptionist at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your kind review of our facilities. As your comment suggests our hotel is surrounded by various kinds of restaurants, entertainment facilities, tourist spots and so on. We hope to recieve you again in the future.Thank you again for your stay.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

Tenga Waratani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shinjuku hotels
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 82 in Shinjuku
1,259 reviews
Shinjuku
Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#14 of 82 in Shinjuku
948 reviews
Shinjuku
Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo
Shinjuku
Tokyu Stay Shinjuku
Tokyu Stay Shinjuku
#2 of 82 in Shinjuku
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

Property: Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Address: 7-23-2 Nishi Shinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0023, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Shinjuku
#7 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#9 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku is a short 2-minute walk from the Nishi-Shinjuku subway station and an 8-minute walk from Shinjuku Train Station. It offers modern accommodations with massage services and free property-wide Wi-Fi. Guest rooms have both air conditioning and heating facilities. Each room comes with a fridge, tea making facilities and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Pay-per-view movies are also available. A dry-cleaning service and coin-operated laundry machines are available on the property. Luggage storage is possible at the 24-hour front desk. The Teketeke restaurant is on the B1 floor and serves breakfast daily. The Saint Marc Cafe on the ground floor serves coffee and light meals. The Shinjuku Nishitetsu Inn is just under half a kilometer from Shinjuku Central Park and the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Buildings. The Isetan Department Store is a 15-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Orbitz, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Hotel Shinjuku
Nishitetsu Hotel Shinjuku
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing