We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel is a 5 minute walk from the rows of hotels like Hilton and Keio Plaza so location is ok. There is a McDonalds across, a Yoshinoya beside, 7/11's, Family Mart and 100 yen shop close by. Hotel is in the financial district so restaurants nearby are closed on Sundays. It's a cheap hotel for its location. Rooms are small, no porters and amenities are right beside the elevator so grab them before you go up to your room. I did not like the bathrooms because they felt like pre-fabricated bathrooms and every move you make rattles the whole bathroom. We were going to be out most of the day so we did not bother booking in more expensive hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms are all the same, roughly 15 sq meters and good for 2 average sized people
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D0ct0r_Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Receptionist at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for your stay and for the kind review of our hotel. As you have mentioned there are a lot of restaurants and cafes afound our hotel and our hotel is one of the cheaper hotels i8n the district. Allthough we are one of the cheaper hotels in the district, we keep a high level of customer service as one of our pride. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

Tenga Waratani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    471
    111
    15
    14
See reviews for
82
190
286
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The location was great for getting around Tokyo. We were right by the Shinjuku station. We could get everywhere pretty easily. The rooms are small by American standards, but normal for Japanese hotels. The room was quite and the beds were comfortable. A good place to sleep, but you wouldn't want to spend all day in your room. But then again, you are in Tokyo, what are you doing in you room anyway?

Staff was reasonably helpful in giving some advice. English was very good. Certainly better than my Japanese. I wish they knew more about local restaurants and places to go. Thankfully, we had good internet access, so were able to figure things out ourselves. Breakfast options were reasonably priced and a good value. I would recommend it to a friend for a reasonably priced hotel in Tokyo. Obviously, there are higher end hotels with bigger rooms and more pampering, but you are going to pay for that if that sort of thing matters to you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank T_onthego11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Receptionist at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your warm review of our facilities.We appologize for the lack of knowledge of our receptionists. We will further educate them. We hope to recieve you again in the future.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

Tenga Waratani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Close to Shinjuku Station and the east side of Shinjuku. The hotel is located in Nishi Shinjuku. It is more peaceful than the east side of Shinjuku. Staff are helpful. Some of them speak fluent English. Overall, it is an outstanding hotel among Shinjuku.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank harry_9571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Receptionist at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your warm review of our hotel. We are located at the center of Tokyo near one of the busiest terminals in the world. As such there are a lot of advantages to using our hotel if you are a traveller. We hope to keep a good profile of our facilities and our reputation into the future. Thank you again and we wish to see you again in the near or far future.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

Tenga Waratani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stay here for 3 days in Jun 2014(typing my review here while I'm still waiting in Hotel lobby). Overall this hotel is good and clean but room just very small with the reasonable price stay in Tokyo. I was requested to stay in non-smoking room, upper floor, facing back and slightly far away from lift because I need a quiet room from Agoda and I got it. I guess location is the best choice for me. Within same row, you can find 7-Eleven, Family Mart, Lawson, few restaraunts and Mcdonald just opposite road. You can easyly walk about 3 minutes to reach Nishi-Shinjuku metro station and walk about 10 minutes to reach Shinjuku station.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlchannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Receptionist at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your stay at our hotel. We appologize for the fact that you had to stay in a smoking type room. We try our best to offer the desired type of rooms to our customers, unfortunately there are dates on which there just aren't enough room types to offer. We hope to see you again in the future.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

Tenga Waratani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff were very friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. We were able to store our luggage in the hotel while we visited other cities, which was really helpful! About 5-10 minutes walk from the station, and the hotel was easy to find.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Receptionist at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your stay and for your kind review of our facilities. We hope to recieve you again in the future.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

Tenga Waratani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The room too small but the location very convenience. 2 minute walk to subway station and 10 minute walk to shinjuku station.The room was very clean and all staff are kind and helpful. If I travel to japan next time I definitely stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MookMik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Receptionist at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your kind review of our hotel. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to recieve you again in the future. Thank you again.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

Tenga Waratani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

10 minute leisurely walk (less if you walk fast) to Shinjuku station so very convenient for transportation and close to many eating places and shopping.
Reception staff very helpful. Rooms are clean and the hotel premises are well maintained. As can be expected for Tokyo, rooms are on the smaller size but adequate for 2 of us.
For the convenience and price would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank tilapia_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Receptionist at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for the warm review of our hotel. We are sorry for the size of our rooms. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

Tenga Waratani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shinjuku hotels
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Tokyu Stay Shinjuku
Tokyu Stay Shinjuku
#2 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Shinjuku
Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo
Shinjuku
Hotel Rose Garden Shinjuku
Hotel Rose Garden Shinjuku
#13 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

Property: Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Address: 7-23-2 Nishi Shinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0023, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Shinjuku
#7 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#9 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku is a short 2-minute walk from the Nishi-Shinjuku subway station and an 8-minute walk from Shinjuku Train Station. It offers modern accommodations with massage services and free property-wide Wi-Fi. Guest rooms have both air conditioning and heating facilities. Each room comes with a fridge, tea making facilities and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Pay-per-view movies are also available. A dry-cleaning service and coin-operated laundry machines are available on the property. Luggage storage is possible at the 24-hour front desk. The Teketeke restaurant is on the B1 floor and serves breakfast daily. The Saint Marc Cafe on the ground floor serves coffee and light meals. The Shinjuku Nishitetsu Inn is just under half a kilometer from Shinjuku Central Park and the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Buildings. The Isetan Department Store is a 15-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Hotel Shinjuku
Nishitetsu Hotel Shinjuku
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing