We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Tokyo(Shinjuku)
$318
$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$195
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$163
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$183
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Shinjuku Prince Hotel(Shinjuku)
$172
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$78
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$511
$387
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kadoya Hotel(Shinjuku)
$170
$116
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveler rating
308
524
130
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
524
130
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshinjuku stationgreat locationyen shoppolice stationrooms are smallmarunouchi linesingle roomfamily martminute walkwalking distanceopen the windowcomfortable staythe ground floorwest sidechecking inwi finight life
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 996 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

great place! very clean and cozy, and nice staff.... great location too... this will be my first option when i get back to Tokyo.. i will surely recommend this place to my friends who are planning to have a trip to Tokyo..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Receptionist at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for your kind comment and for your stay at our hotel.We are currently trying to expand our customers to foriegners also but lack a bit in terms of communications level. We are currently educating our staff with the English language.We await you and your friends next arrival. Thank you.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

Tenga Waratani.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My brother and I only stayed one night here, but it was fantastic. The service was nice and helpful. We had to check out of our previous hotel before 10am and then we headed to this one. We were too early to check in here, but they took care of our bags so that we could go and explore.
The hotel was really easy to find. And it is really well located in Shinjuku.
The room was fantastic. A good size and comfy beds.
We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Receptionist at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for your warm hearted comment and for staying at our hotel.We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We strive each day to offer our customers a better service and meet their demands as much as we can. We hope to see you again in any future visit to Japan.
Thank you again.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

Tenga Waratani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Exceptionally convenient location in West Shinjuku, close to the convenient stores, restaurants and the shopping malls. Hotel is about about 10 min walk from the Shinjuku station (west exiton the Odakyuu / Keio line side).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mkoppany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, front staff at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your kind comment.The location of our hotel is one of our strong points.The shopping and entertainment district of Kabukicho is about a 15minutes walk from our hotel. You can also walk to the Tokyo metropolitan buildings in about 10minutes.We hope that will visit our country again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Very good hotel. 5 minutes away from a public transport hub, in a neighbourhood filled with restaurants. Compact room with everything you could need, very polite staff, good wifi connectivity throughout the property. Bed was a little hard, but I like it that way. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SumeetSKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Receptionist at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for your stay at our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel is near one of the busiest train stations in the world, making it a very good place to stay if you wish to visit various sites in Tokyo swiftly. We thank you for your stay at our hotel and await your next arrivall.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Tenga Waratani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very conveniently located close to public transport. Rooms were small but well appointed and very clean. The staff were friendly and we had no trouble understanding their English. It was great to have wifi in the rooms and coin operated laundry facilities available. We were given a room on the non-smoking floor but did find that some people smoked anyway and the smell got into our room, but this just seemed to be a hazard of travelling in Japan. Overall we were happy with our stay, and would come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Front Staff at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for you stay at our hotel, and for your kind comment on the site. We work each day to improve the enjoyment of our customers.About the smell of ciggarate, we deeply appologize about the matter. We will keep seeking for better alternatives for our non-smoking customers.Thank you again.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Waratani Tenga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews