We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is perfect in this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel very much though the room is really small. I would like thank the staff for helping me reserve highway bus tickekts and provide other useful information! Thank you very much! The location of this hotel is perfect, quiet near the nishi shinjuku station. Also if you take the JR lines, it would take you less than 15min walking there. I think a room with 2 beds is better as rooms in Japan are really small.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Front Staff at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for having stayed with us and posting such warm compliments.As you have pointed out the sizes of our rooms are not one of our strong points.But we try our best to cover what we lack in room size with our hopitality towards our customers. And the accessibility of our hotel is also one of our strongest points. We hope you will stay with us again in the future again.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Tenga Waratani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 566 of 934 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

conveniently located , 100 m from metro station and < 1km form the huge JR/metro station off Shinjuku, the hotel has free wifi, and very kind staff. Rooms are standard small room, as common in tokyo, and they are clean. Reccomanded

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pierema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, フロント係 at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comment. As you kindly noted our hotel is in the perfect location for both travelers and businessman. It is located at the heart of tokyo, within a 15 minute walk range of on of the busiest station in the world ,the Shinjuku station. We also strive to serve our customers as best as we can. Thank you so much for having chosen to stay with us while your stay in japan. We hope to meet you again in any future visit.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Front Recepient
Tenga Waratani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is of good service, very convenient to go from nishi shijuku station. The room is quite small, but it's in Tokyo, so I should not complain. Maybe it's better to order a twin room (more spacious than double room, I think). It's quiet, staff are enthusiastic and helpful. They did not speak very good English, but able to communicate, that's enough.

There are minimart and small resto besides, very convenient

I would expect the hotel to put a better instruction on how to get to the hotel from the shinjuku station, it would be really helpful

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bunbeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, フロント係 at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you very much for having chosen to stay with us and for your warm comment. Everyday we strive to make a better service for our customers. As you have commented it may be a bit confusing for travellers to get to our hotel from the Shinjuku station. We do offer directions and a simple map at the front desk. We will keep on searching for better ways to introduce locations and other services. We thank you again for having stayed with us and we wait for your future arrival at our hotel.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Front Recepient
Tenga Waratani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We did not enjoy this hotel. The staff spoke almost zero English except for one person who refused to step in and help us out with directions until I insisted that I speak with someone who could speak English. As it turned out he was standing right there the whole time. He waited until I was angry and frustrated before he stepped up. Bad service.

The hotel is a long, long long way from the main train station though the staff insisted we could walk there. Wrong. The hotel is three stops up the subway from the main huge train station at Shinjuku. They don't tell you that, they kept saying we could walk. No way, not with luggage.

There was no drinking water in the room and it took three people to explain to me that there were vending machines on the 5th and 10th floor. This could not be explained to me over the phone, I had to go downstairs to get this answer.

I would never stay here again. We asked for restaurant recommendations and no one had a clue. It was just impersonal.

I guess if you're familiar with Japan and can speak some Japanese or if you're on business and can afford to get around in taxis, then it's fine. But compared to other places in Tokyo I don't see the advantage of staying here at all.

Room Tip: The rooms are fine, it's the staff and location that is the problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ohn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, front recepient at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for having stayed with us and for your frank comment. We apologize for the distress we have caused you due to our staff's lack of professionalism. We are currently striving to educate our front staff with the English language through experience, and regret to have caused you a lot of distress in the process. There can be no excuses for the inconvenience towards our customers and we will make sure such thing do not happen again. As for the bystander, we will make sure he does not repeat his actions again.

The location of our hotel is a 2 minutes walk from the Nishi-Shinjuku station(Marunouchi Line), which is 1 station away from the huge Shinjuku station. The Shinjuku station is a 10 minutes walk from our hotel. It can be tiring to walk to the station with luggage and we apologize for having made you do so.

Of all the inconvenience we have caused you, we thank you for your kind scoring of our facilities on this site.Thank you.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Front Recepient
Tenga Waratani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is well located near Shinjuku station. It's very clean, quiet and the size of our room was large (which was unexpected for Tokyo). There are many restaurants and all kind of shops around. The breakfast is not included but it's easy to do your own in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PhilippeToulon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, フロント係 at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your warm review. As you also commented our hotel is located at the central part of Tokyo and there are all sorts of shops and restaurants near our hotel. We also have a cafe and a japanese restaurant in our own hotel. We strive each day to be a better reciever of our customers will be waiting for your future stay at our hotel again. Thank you so much for having stayed at our hotel.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Front Recepient
Tenga Waratani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

the location is very near the Shinjuku Station West Exit, friend staff, the size of the room is enough, many restaurants very near and many good and chance, and many shop near the station, do not choose the near metro station it's better to go at the station Shinjuku

Room Tip: upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank robyform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Front Staff at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for your warm comment. As you have so kindly pointed out, our hotel lies in the middle of office buildings on the west side of the Sinjuku station. It is near the main Shinjuku police department building.It is at the perfect place for businessmen and travelers alike.We also have convenience stores within 2 minutes walk distance. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Tenga Waratani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Location is just 7 to 10 minutes by Walk from Shinjuku Station West Exit If you Turn right just After the exit, otherwise you could miss the way.
The booking possibilities do not show the rooms available clearly
I ordered a non Smoking room an got a Smoking room.
The size of the room in m² is mentioned.
However WS like ( wide Single) is Not clearly explanied.
Because I am offen in Japan.
I plan to be there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, Staff at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your comment at our hotel. We are sorry that you got a smokers room, and for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We are greatfull for your scoring of our hotel.We eagerly await your next arrival.

Nishi-Tetsu Inn Shinjuku
Front Staff
Tenga Waratani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 83 in Shinjuku
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#13 of 83 in Shinjuku
989 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

Address: 7-23-2 Nishi Shinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0023, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#9 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range: $116 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku is a short 2-minute walk from the Nishi-Shinjuku subway station and an 8-minute walk from Shinjuku Train Station. It offers modern accommodations with massage services and free property-wide Wi-Fi. Guest rooms have both air conditioning and heating facilities. Each room comes with a fridge, tea making facilities and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Pay-per-view movies are also available. A dry-cleaning service and coin-operated laundry machines are available on the property. Luggage storage is possible at the 24-hour front desk. The Teketeke restaurant is on the B1 floor and serves breakfast daily. The Saint Marc Cafe on the ground floor serves coffee and light meals. The Shinjuku Nishitetsu Inn is just under half a kilometer from Shinjuku Central Park and the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Buildings. The Isetan Department Store is a 15-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Rakuten, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Hotel Shinjuku
Nishitetsu Hotel Shinjuku
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing