We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the novelty of it”
Review of New York Bar

New York Bar
Ranked #1 of 681 Bars & Pubs in Shinjuku
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Shinjuku
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Arrived before 5pm and got a table one back from the window. Expensive hotel drinks. Worth trying are the ‘creative’ house specialty cocktails. Good dusk view and took some snaps. Cover charge from 8pm of 2500yen. Beyond 5pm this bar becomes busy. Next time i might go to the cafe bar on level 41 with calm ambience and decor. Smoking permitted was distracting.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank dolight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 880 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

We visited the New York Bar at the Park Hyatt as we’d read in many blogs that it’s the place to go to enjoy a nice drink and see the amazing views of Tokyo. The second is most definitely true, however I felt he drinks were not worth the 2500 yen/drink that we paid. We both had cocktails, but they hadn’t been made in the correct way- don’t get me wrong, you could tell that good quality alcohol had been used, but the taste of the cocktails weren’t to a high standard.

Definitely worth the visit for the night time views!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Prcilla37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

Day time does not do this bar/restaurant justice - it’s a night time venue . The lights of Tokyo are amazing . Yes it is not cheap , and yes they allow smoking - but the ambience and view make Level 52 a must do on a visit to a Tokyo - put it on your bucket list

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SimonFSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

We went to the bar to celebrate my wife’s Marathon medals (6 star finisher) as we had heard a lot about the place.
Just getting out of the elevator we almost lost our breath by the stunning view, and were greeted by friendly staff.
Got a table by the window and got some great drinks, cheap for the place (2000 yen).
We have absolutely nothing to complain about and will recommend this bar to anyone who wants a good drink and a great view.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank perh281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

The view was gorgeous. The service was good as well. It is pricey but all worth it. The jazz music was amazing.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank canadianeh28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Bar also viewed

 

Been to New York Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing