We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make a reservation but if you have none just beg!!”

Han no Daidokoro Honten
Reserve a Table
Ranked #1 of 9,581 Restaurants in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $65
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

We stopped here the night before and there was an hour and half wait so we opted to make reservations for the next night. It turned out to be worth the wait. All our food was perfect, of course we cooked all the meat but the cuts were all fantastic.

Date of visit: May 2019
5  Thank wallacescottb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 532 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

We found this great little restaurant by chance. They specialize in bbq beef. You can choose the cut and you cook it yourself on a grill. We had the sampler with a spicy salad. Amazing. We also had the ramen which was in a very tasty broth. They also gave us a free appetizer. We felt welcomed and the staff are super friendly. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
5  Thank Luciana77R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Beef quality good but not grand 3 out of 5. Good drinks, can smoke inside wich is a plus. Friendly staff 5 stars*****.

Date of visit: May 2019
5  Thank johnmW3770WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

We had great good (wagyu beef) and great service, would come back here any time.

Support cheap compared to the other places we've been in Tokyo, don't understand the four dollar signs.

Don't even think, just go there, you will feel welcome from the moment you come in the door from genuine warm hospitality you have to travel the world over to match, plus great food.

Date of visit: May 2019
5  Thank 781davidn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

While in Japan, it’s a must to try Wagyu Beef and I’m not a huge eater so the AYCE restaurants did not appeal as much to me; however my boyfriend found Han no Daidokoro in shibuya which ended up being a fantastic Wagyu Beef hub! They have a set course and other ala carte items that are extremely well priced. For 2 people we spent ~$100 which included a drink, meat and plenty of sides. What made the experience so much better is the staff. All the waiters were so much fun and extremely friendly! The restaurant is a bit tight and reservations are recommended but we were able to grab a table last minute. We will definitely return and make a trip when we come back to Japan!

Date of visit: May 2019
6  Thank Esfoodie929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Han no Daidokoro Honten also viewed

 
Shibuya, Tokyo
 

Been to Han no Daidokoro Honten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing