We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”

Han no Daidokoro Kadochika
Ranked #3 of 8,831 Restaurants in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $48 - $67
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Went here based on TripAdvisor reviews and wasn't disappointed , we didn't book in advance so luckily for us they had a couple of seats at the bar , if you have a large group you definitely need to call ahead , had a very warm welcome and the staff are very friendly , they will help you understand the menu options and what will recommend the best meats for you , went for the set menu of 5 meats and the beef was absolutely amazing , we then had the pancake and ice cream to finish off with , again delicious . lost of fun throughout the dinner and would definitely go back again

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 154 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Came here because of the amazing trip advisor rating and because we were looking for some Wagyu beef. The staff are nice and service good, but the place is the typical tourist trap, not a single Japanese person in sight, western pop music playing, WiFi passwords plastered all over. But the worst is that the food really isn’t good. To be fair the beef soup and kitchen were very nice, but the beef is just very poor quality at a steep price for what is. All this is pretty clear when you walk in, so to some extent our own fault, but finding anything better quickly in Shibuya is also not straight forward. Therefore would recommend to avoid the area for god unless you’re missing Leicester Square

Date of visit: April 2019
5  Thank 984lisaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Amazing food, great atmosphere and the staff really go above and beyond to give you an unique experience. Most memorable meals in Japan.

Date of visit: April 2019
5  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Visit this restaurant in April to try the famous beef. Ordered the set and did not regret at all. Must try when in Tokyo!

Date of visit: April 2019
5  Thank Davida_Davida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

What an amazing experience, from the warm welcome, great table, friendly staff to the mouth watering food! Definitely a place to eat great steak!

I have eaten at restaurants all over the world but by far this was the best steak I have ever eaten, juicy, full of flavour and melts in your mouth.

Thanks to all the staff especially the beef boy!

Date of visit: April 2019
5  Thank Freedom214957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Han no Daidokoro Kadochika also viewed

 
Yoyogi, Shibuya
 

Been to Han no Daidokoro Kadochika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.