We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melt-in-your-mouth Kobe beef grill”

Han no Daidokoro Kadochika
Ranked #1 of 9,171 Restaurants in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $44 - $62
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

This little gem in Shibuya serves Amazing Kobe beef....we had loin, short ribs, sukiyaki, tongue, the works....cooked at the table, and enjoyed with kimchi and drinks. The servers are young, enthusiastic and very welcoming, which made it an even greater pleasure. Highly recommended !

Date of visit: July 2018
6  Thank Anupam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Very nice place that definitely deserves a visit when in Tokyo. Super friendly staff with excellent food. I tried the 8 meat course and I can recommend it. I had the chefs table seat and it was the best.

Date of visit: July 2018
6  Thank AndreasB4481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

We followed other posts on trip advisor and they were spot on! Had the 8 course banquet and it was heaven. Meat melts in your mouth. Beef Boy cuts it superbly!

Date of visit: July 2018
5  Thank AusnKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

I'd read enough about this place to have some notion of what to expect. Prepare to be blown away. It is not an over the top experience - but it is a vast array of different premium Japanese beef cuts self-grilled at your table. We had a great time and the service was outstanding! highly recommend

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank rjzach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

We found this place online as a "must go to" restaurant. We just walked in off the street after struggling a little to find it (sign in Japanese), they said a table will be 30 mins which wasn't a problem so returned then.

The staff were very friendly and very charismatic.

We opted for the set menu which was decent value and all arrived in good time despite being busy.

Beef was melt in mouth and they explained how best to cook it.

Can see why this place is top of TripAdvisor rankings

Date of visit: July 2018
4  Thank Jake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Han no Daidokoro Kadochika also viewed

 

Been to Han no Daidokoro Kadochika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing