We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Starting the day”

Deus Ex Machina Harajuku
Ranked #15 of 44 Quick Bites in Shibuya
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Had great dirty chai and mocha for hubby. Cheese muffin ended up being a ham and cheese breakfast sandwich on fresh whole grain muffin that was perfectly toasted. Yum! Great start, relaxed vibe, fun bike shop to peek into and yoga classes as well!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank mxs0755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 48 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Spotted this when walking the trendy boutique streets of Harajuku and dropped in for a coffee. Pretty confident in saying that it's the best coffee you'll find in Tokyo.

I was lucky enough to hang there for several more hours and got some beers and lunch on-board as well. Great sandwiches all served with a smile and with a cool atmosphere and background tunes.

As Jetstar lost my baggage, I also went upstairs and got some clothing. And to top things off, we managed to get back there for a another coffee before leaving Tokyo for Kyoto.

The place rocks. You can also sit in the large open windows and enjoy the sun.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank graydudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Very groovy and hip I like great food and coffee as good as Yamba nsw 2464. Australia will come back very high quality clothing with great bikes and surfboards

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank yambabarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

We were on our way to streamer but spotted this place so we popped in instead. Things happened to be excellent. Chill and relax atmosphere. Nice coffee and even lunch meal. Glad we popped in. People were nice too.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KwinAun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deus Ex Machina Harajuku also viewed

 

Been to Deus Ex Machina Harajuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing