We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for lunch ”

Guzman y Gomez Laforet Harajuku
Ranked #22 of 44 Quick Bites in Shibuya
Price range: $8 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Description: A premium fast casual Mexican restaurant, Guzman y Gomez(GYG)was founded in Australia is now open in Japan! GYG's menu is built on traditional Mexican flavors and made from the highest quality ingredients. Grab our burrito or tacos, and take your taste buds to Mexico!! Located on the second floor of Laforet Harajuku.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

I love Guzman y Gomez at home in Australia so it was an easy choice when we wanted a break from Japanese style food-particularly helpful as partner is a vegetarian and it was hard to get healthy food in Japan. Great burrito bowl, hot and tasty. I thought prices are quite similar to home, just a bit dearer. Would recommend. Gets busy but staff are friendly and seats change over quickly.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 108 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2019

Okay food and portions, and very quick service. Recommended for a quick meal in a busy district of the city.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Decent quality food, but a bit small and everything costs extra. This medium size burrito, tiny soda and some chips cost me over 1500 yen. This is 50% above average Japanese lunch prices. Also, there is no wifi

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 7IK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Found the place by coincidence, like always - look up when searching for places innTokyo, they’re always upstairs

Anyway - a nice change from the japanese food

Fresh mexican food with a separate coriander, onion stand.

Had nachos, tacos and quesadillas - all good
Can be ordered big and spicy too.

Nice hide out in the crazy Harajuki district

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank stefanblomqvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odyssey778671, オーナー at Guzman y Gomez Laforet Harajuku, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Thank you for coming to Gyg.
We are a Mexican diner where we can offer fresh and quick.
In addition to the Harajuku store, there are also Shinagawa and Shibuya stores.
When you come near, please come to Gyg again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Nothing fancy. Order at the counter. I almost always get the steak burrito bowl with a margarita. Delicious and quick

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ashleyyariela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odyssey778671, マネージャー at Guzman y Gomez Laforet Harajuku, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Thank you for your visit always.
there is a limited time product, please try it next Time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Guzman y Gomez Laforet Harajuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing