We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy and Fashionable, but pricey”

CAMELBACK sandwich&espresso
Ranked #29 of 44 Quick Bites in Shibuya
Price range: $5 - $14
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Reviewed March 4, 2018

This shop is popular with Instagramers. There were many people taking pictures in front of the shop. I bought a sandwich and mate tea for lunch. The taste was delicious, but it was a bit expensive.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mat_mak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

They offer only sandwiches and beverages.
The price is about 800yen($8) for sandwiches and 400yen($4)for beverages.
The most popular one is egg omelette sandwich, it cost 380yen + beverage, it’s sanded Sushi’s Japanese egg roll between baked bread. It’s really good!
When I went to the shop, there was a line including many foreigners.
Opening time is 8:00-17:00(every Monday is off)
They don’t have seats, only take-out.
Try it!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Yukari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

Had walked past a few times with my son and staff were friendly to us both. Today we stopped for a coffee and hot chocolate. Both were tasty. The bench outside the shop is a nice place to stay to watch the world go by for a short while.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Z8473DGstephenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Camelback is away from the awful hustle and bustle of the Shibuya Station area. It's located on a quiet street, and is standing room only. The sandwiches are made to order, and taste great! The staff are also really friendly and helpful, chatting with me and offering me recommendations for other cafes and restaurants. I will definitely come back to try their other sandwiches (they told me I have to get the egg sandwich next time!), and their coffee.

Absolutely recommended!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WTO_WTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016

The sandwiches here are awesome, I highly recommend stopping by for breakfast and taking a stroll through Yoyogi Park which is a 5-10 minute walk away.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jmznoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CAMELBACK sandwich&espresso also viewed

 

Been to CAMELBACK sandwich&espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing