We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Toast to die for!”
Review of Bread, Espresso &

Bread, Espresso &
Ranked #5 of 71 Bakeries in Shibuya
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Reviewed March 5, 2017

Went there in the afternoon around 2/3pm during winter, had to wait in a queue for half and hour but worth the wait because the French toast is such a scrumptious redemption! Good coffee, good environment. There's a small bakery in the room, selling their fresh baked bread, smells nice, taste relish. Definitely convince me to go for a next visit!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CynCynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 69 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Super cute little cafe with excellent coffee. The food menu is small consisting of toast, French toast, panini's and a bakery selection. All also delicious. Get it to go or sit and enjoy the atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank ElizaM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

We had a yummy Panini lunch set here. It was a bit of a wait. Good coffee. Yummy bread. I hear the french toast at breakfast is great.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank SydneySider1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Nice coffee and vibe, very good for a quick break during the day or for lunch or breakfast. Not megaspecial but ok!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anemoon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

We went here not expecting much as we were really just looking for a caffeine fix. The coffee was average and I've had better elsewhere in Japan/ back home. However their bread is out of this world. We had the lunch menu which came with a panini and that was good but the bread I'm raving about comes from their self serve counter. One in particular stood out to me and I've been dreaming about it since. It's a cubed shaped raisin bread looking item which is just so spongy its incredible. If I didn't have such limited time in Japan I would go back daily for it. Its just so yum, its a must try!!!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 331travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread, Espresso & also viewed

 
Shinjuku 3 Chome, Shinjuku
 

Been to Bread, Espresso &? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing