We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and granola”
Review of Fuglen Tokyo

Fuglen Tokyo
Ranked #8 of 44 Quick Bites in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

We searched for a good place for coffee in Shibuya and found it here! A bit of a hike from Shibuya station but great to stop here for coffee on the way to Yogogi Park. Granola was nice as well. Would recommend for those kiwis searching for a coffee away from home.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 79aimeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 147 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

This chic Scandinavian style cafe is a little bit out of The Central Tokyo area. It’s walkable from Shibuya train station.

The dark tones mixed with skews or natural light add an awesome experience. The coffee is amazing. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The food is interesting and def a good break from Japanese food if you do need one during your trip!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank namtheps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Best place for coffee in the area! The barista who works here during the weekends is really friendly. This coffee shop is one of the best place to relax and enjoy your coffee while reading your favorite book.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank spooong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

On a sunny humid day in Tokyo, we found ours selfs inside a 50's scandinavian house, together with my family we enjoyed one of our best croissants we've ever tried, I had a strong and balanced cold tea, the guy at the bar was extremely nice to us. Hope I can come back before my Japanese trip ends

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ricavelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

The best combination of good coffee and design. It was favourite place for coffee in Shibuya! The people were so lovely and the coffee was delicious.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank katdheryna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuglen Tokyo also viewed

 

Been to Fuglen Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing