We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice City Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sakura Fleur Aoyama
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The Stay at the Hotel was very comfortable, very friendly staff! The rooms were a bit small, but I guess this is just normal in Japan :-)

The Hotel is located 300m away from the Shibuya Station, so it's perfect to start trips in any direction.

Very nice Hotel to stay near to Shibuya and the Inner City of Tokyo.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norther89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 297 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel is close to Shibuya station (approximately 5 min walk) and you can take a short cut through Hikarie. The hotel itself is pretty average. The decor is dated but the room is clean. We unfortunately booked a smoking room however after leaving the window open and asking them to deoderise the room we couldn't smell the smoke. (Although the corridors on our floor smelt of smoke.) The boathroom was extremely clean. The bed was a double size -so cosy. The staff at reception were polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Book a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ll1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My brother and I loved our stay at Sakura Fleur Aoyama. It was a great place to base ourselves for a week in Tokyo. It's only 5 minutes walk from Shibuya Station, although the hotel was a bit tricky to find the first time. The rooms were cosy and decorated in a cute style. The window faced another building, but honestly, we weren't expecting amazing views considering the price and location. We loved the slippers that we could take home at the end of our stay and the wifi connection was excellent. The staff were extremely pleasant and let us keep our luggage there after check out so we could explore Tokyo one last time before our flight.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamDesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This hotel was very cosy and homely in an excellent location about a 5 minute walk from Shibuya Station the only downside being we had to go up and down stairs on the overpass not advisable for older travellers with luggage. The room was of a good size for Japan, decor a little dated but had everything that we required including slippers, robes and toiletries. Staff were very polite and helpful thay even gave us water and ice lollies during the heat and humidity of August. The restaurant next door was closed for holidays when we stayed so cant comment on the food although plenty of eateries nearby. A good hotel in an excellent location at a very good price for Tokyo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 7 nights at this quaint lil hotel. Its rather accessible from shibuya train station, though we had slight hiccups in searching for the venue as the bus interchange is under renovation. There's lotsa convinence stores and good food around the hotel. Room is very clean and has interesting/sweet and victorian plus slight gothic style like decorations. Cosy enough for both of us even though somehow the shower area and toliet is very compacted. Overall, we had still had a good stay :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JYmizuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is the definition of "hotel boutique". The room is little but for Tokyo standards its O.K., it was very clean and had amenities such as night gowns and slippers. It has all you need in a petit scale. The best thing is the location definitely you are 5 minutes away from Shibuya Station which is one of the most centric stations in Tokyo. You have Ometosando street in 2 or 3 minute walking distance also. The service is great the staff is very attentive and very friendly. I would definitely stay again in this hotel on the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. Firstly, Shibuya is awesome! If you're wondering where to stay in Tokyo then go for Shibuya. Great access to everywhere (including direct link to the Narita airport on the Narita Express train which is free with a JR pass) and a really crazy, cool area. Think sunglasses at night and pounding street music and you're on the right track.

The hotel is easy to find. As you leave the station look for the massive new Hikarie building and take the overpass to it. Cut through the building and exit by the Aoyoma Flower Shop. Walk up the little hill (Ginza coffee shop on your right) and then turn right at the end of the road. You'll see a foot overpass and at the end of it Cafe du Monstre. That's the hotel there.

The room was a decent size for Tokyo, with a nice little bathroom pod with a short bath and powerful shower. The shower can be set at two heights, to blast you in the chest or the crotch. I thoroughly enjoyed both.

The room is decorated in a cute kitsch style. The bed was nice and comfy and the fresh sleepy robes everyday (pink for girls & blue for boys) were a joy. There's also an empty fridge in the room, which we recommend keeping stocked with Saporo Beer and various strong ciders. The 8% grapefruit is particularly good.

If you need to get cash monies out there is a 7/11 up the street (away from Shibuya centre) that accepts UK bank cards.

It takes 5 minutes to walk down to Shibuya Crossing and be right in the middle of the action, which there is a lot of.

5 stars - for good times look no further.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank WhyJohnnyRingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shibuya hotels
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
#8 of 28 in Shibuya
703 reviews
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Tobu Hotel
Shibuya Tobu Hotel
#7 of 28 in Shibuya
614 reviews
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel
Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel
#11 of 28 in Shibuya
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
SHIBUYA HOTEL EN
SHIBUYA HOTEL EN
#9 of 28 in Shibuya
137 reviews
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Dormy inn Premium Shibuya Jingumae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sakura Fleur Aoyama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sakura Fleur Aoyama

Address: 2-14-15 Shibuya, Shibuya 150-0002, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Shibuya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
Price Range: $95 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sakura Fleur Aoyama 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sakura Fleur Aoyama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sakura Fleur Aoyama Hotel Shibuya
Sakura Fleur Aoyama Shibuya, Tokyo
Hotel Sakura Fleur Aoyama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing