We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Mets Shibuya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mets Shibuya
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good location and nice hotel”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nice and helpfull staff. Rooms were big enough for our concerns. The atmosphere was very good especially for foreign tourists since they had a lot of informatin available which we found to be very good! A good place to stay near tokio station with easy access to the rest of the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyliteee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    104
    41
    7
    1
See reviews for
17
29
48
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Being in Tokyo for the first-time, I couldn't ask for a better hotel than Hotel METS as it is right smack adjacent to Shibuya train station - new south exit. I was satisfied with the room size, consider lavish for the price you pay for Tokyo - unless you are willing to pay for more and stay at more expensive hotel if you need that extra 'space'.. - which I wouldn't...as I was just touring the city on my own for a good 3 days! Breakfast at Public House was deeply appreciated for they took the effort to label the foods whether 'halal' or otherwise..thanks again! Will definitely stay at this hotel next opportunity!

Room Tip: choose 8th floor...facing the city...(GEMS Shibuya)..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Be-warned that this was my first stay in a Tokyo Hotel.
So I was amazed at the size of the room! (very small) However I am told this not uncommon.
Having stayed at one other hotel during this trip I however gave it Average rating.
The booking was made by our parent co. Location was excellent for us (Shibuya district of Tokyo). Breakfast was not bad and we were surprised to see a Label with 'Halal' next to many items (this indicates that its 'kosher' for Muslim guests)
Hotel was very clean and bright.
Issues : While it was cool/cold outside, it was too warm in the room. They told us that the entire hotel was on heating, so they could not put the AC on for a single room.
The window opened in the direction of a train station so this was annoying. Toilet I thought was small but after moving to another hotel I realized that it was an avg size for Tokyo. Basic TV was pretty much useless for non-Japanese speakers.
When I asked for an iron, I was told to pick it up from Reception (my colleague however said his was delivered). But in Japan many things are done by people them selves I think.
No Gym or Pool.
When we moved to another hotel which were told was better, we were amazed/shocked to find that had smaller room and toilet ! And it was further from the office so....I wish we had stayed at Hotel Mets Shibuya.
(sorry I cant seem to find photo of the room now)

Room Tip: Get a room not facing train station !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad Farooq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The Mets is literally just a few steps from the gates of Shibuya station (South exit); you'll need less than 2 minutes from leaving the Narita Express until reception. Staff is friendly, rooma are clean, no-frills but spacious and very good value for money in Central Tokyo. The bar on 3f, where you also get a Japanese breakfast, is a nice place for an evening beer as well. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jurijuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

As the title, it is ok to stay for a short trip.
The room with a big bed is a little bit small but it is normal in Tokyo actually. The room with two single beds is bigger.
You can have free internet access with RJ45 LAN port in the room but there is no free Wi-Fi available.
In brief, room is clean and the price is acceptable with a very convenient location to access to JR Shibuya station and Tokyo Metro system.
Breakfast is good enough from my point of view. It is buffet service but the choice is not so much. You can have eastern style food such as rice and soup, or you can choose western style food such as milk, coffee and bread.
If you are just looking for a "not bad" hotel with good location and price, and you will not spend so much time in your room, then you can consider Hotel Mets Shibuya.

Helpful?
Thank MichaelWang23
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great location, good room, great staff, NO WIFI, horrible breakfast, wired Internet in hotel was Like dial up!! Amazing location tho right at the shibuya south exit stop and right at the narita xpress stop as well. Room were nice overall it was good! If it had wifi n a good breky it'd ve a 5/5

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Located in the actual Shibuya new south subway exit, impossible to miss and very convenient for around town travelling. Extremely central and easy accesible. 3 minutes walk to Shibuya Crossing. Rooms are small and english understanding limited. Free wi-fi on floor 8. Roomier and more luxurious rooms on the 14th floor is well worth the 500 yen / day upgrade. Over the rooftop views from 8th floor and above. Free breakfast at 2 nice breakfast cafes (one western and one japanese). Nice hard beds. No gym that I could find.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielSk72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shibuya hotels
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
#8 of 28 in Shibuya
680 reviews
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel
Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel
#12 of 28 in Shibuya
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Tobu Hotel
Shibuya Tobu Hotel
#7 of 28 in Shibuya
593 reviews
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Dormy inn Premium Shibuya Jingumae
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Sakura Fleur Aoyama
Sakura Fleur Aoyama
#10 of 28 in Shibuya
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mets Shibuya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mets Shibuya

Property: Hotel Mets Shibuya
Address: 3-29-17 Shibuya, Shibuya 150-0002, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mets Shibuya 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Narita Express/JR Saikyo Line/JR Shonan Shinjuku Line platform is directly connected to New South Gate where our hotel is located. Our hotel is directly connected to JR Shibuya station through New South Gate. JR Shibuya station East Exit-8 min. walk Tokyo Metro Hanzomon Line & Tokyu Toyoko Line-10 min. walk (14th or 16th Exit) Inogashira-Line West Exit-10 min. walk ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mets Shibuya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mets Hotel Shibuya
Hotel Mets Shibuya Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing