We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Shibuya
from $125.70
More Info
from $121.20
More Info
from $68.60
More Info
from $80.80
More Info
Reviews (2,080)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveler rating
543
401
107
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
401
107
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meiji shrine cherry blossoms sakura season sunday afternoon flea market green space people watching street performers harajuku station walk around busy city the hustle and bustle nice walk picnic rockabilly trees elvis
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Very Good place.
We can meet people of many nationalities.
We see many different type of people doing different activities

Thank Venus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Good escape from all the hustle bustle of the city, nice and peaceful, highly recommended if you're staying in the area.

Thank badwolflibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the park on a Sunday afternoon and loved how so many families were out and about enjoying the mild autumn weather. We sat on the grass along with countless other families and watched people practising juggling, frisbee skills and playing other games together. Whilst the park was swarming with people, it didn’t feel crowded as other parts of Tokyo do - there seemed to be plenty of room for everyone. We had a very relaxing afternoon and enjoyed the people watching, too!

Thank FWaterland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took the JR Yamanote line to Harajuku station and this park is nearby. It is adjacent to the Meiji shrine. During the weekend when we went, the park was full of local residents and tourists. Some sections of the park had beautiful autumn colours. Plenty of activities here and good place for a stroll or just to relax. We enjoyed our visit and entrance was free.

Thank PaulSiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The park is beautiful for talking a walk. It is one of the rare parks you can do whatever you want basically (running, cycling etc.). The area is pretty huge so it does not get too crowded. Definitely worth a visit.

Thank drizztl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I went exploring in the heat of summer. It was so hot and humid but this park was wonderful. It has a great walking trail and tons of greenery. Plus, it’s close to other interesting sights like the Meiji Shrine and Harajuku.

Thank erino682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went on a busy Sunday, so it was packed with street performers, families and tourists. Beautifully well maintained grounds which led to the shrine where u can make a wish. We got to see two traditional Japanese weddings as we were walking around. The shopping nearby is awesome as well.

Thank louisjohnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely calm green space, beautiful trees and water features and easily accessible. An oasis in the craziness that is Tokyo and lots of great views in all directions

Thank richexeter11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This park attracts people seeking nature from all over Tokyo. Miles of trails through forests and open spaces let people spread out. The Meiji Shrine and Gardens are located in the park as well. If you've become overloaded with the crowded shopping districts, this is a great place to relax.

1  Thank GoAlong2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In the heart of Tokyo this amazing Park has everything you need to relax fountains Lakes dog parks if you want to get away from it all and feel like your in the country this park is for you bird watching everything

Thank FellowTraveler794524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews