We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveler rating
185
353
136
24
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
185
353
136
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoyogi park great location smoking room hachiko exit mos burger family mart minute walk rooms are small meiji shrine laundry room hotel room famous crossing walking distance other hotels japanese standards pleasant stay hotel is located
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 711 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2019

In this hotel, location is what you pay for - and location is perfect for shopping and public transportation (as Well as the famous Shibuya Crossing)
Having said this, it must also be said that the room rate is much too high for the standard of the hotel. Rooms are very small, breakfast below basics however, the staff is friendly and overall cleanliness is good

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Road36270381901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

The hotel rooms were tiny and barely had room to store suitcases and walk from the bed to the bathroom, but the included breakfast was the worst part of the stay. There were only 6 options to choose from (pick one off the menu) and none were appetizing. No scrambled egg or omelet option, no bagel/croissant and cream cheese, cereal, or other basic breakfast options. I chose the one of the only vegetarian options (pizza toast) and there wasn’t supposed to be bacon on it. The staff preparing the breakfast spoke minimal English (they didn’t even understand “no meat” and I had to google translate to Japanese). I found this frustrating since there were so many foreigners/English speakers staying at the hotel. The staff put bacon on the pizza toast, and I requested a new pizza toast dish without bacon. They were planning on just picking off the bacon, but I had to specifically request that they make it without bacon so it wouldn’t smell like bacon. The pizza toast I wanted finally came out and the tomato sauce tasted like ketchup. They only give hard-boiled egg and don’t make scrambled or other types. This is frustrating because it’s inconvenient to have to pick off the shell.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank md8510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Shibuya Tobu is a nice option to stay in Shibuya. Although the rooms are a little older, it is still a comfortable place to stay. We stayed in a double room, it was a little cosy but no more than you would expect in a Tokyo hotel. It is back just enough from the busyness of Shibuya, but a 5-10 minute walk to the train station. Good location with convenience stores and food close by.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tourist37124426344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly situated. It is a 8 minute walk to the busy rail and bus station, it is just off the very busy main streets so u do not get hundreds of people walking past all night . Shibuya is very busy during March but we didn’t notice the hassle and bustle of street life below us as the our room (519) was away from the street , and far enough off the main drag to be quiet. Room sizes vary but our small double room was adequate for our stay although suitcases had to remain packed and on the floor at end of bed as there is very limited hanging space and NO wardrobes. Kettle / fridge were handy . Room was immaculately cleaned every day and new nightshirts and towels left out for us . Tea coffee replaced as required. Didn’t really use the tv but sure it would be useful to people .
Main complaint I will have to say is the low pitched rumble we could hear 24/7 from next room A/C we think or water boiler ?!?!
At night it was quite intrusive at times and actually kept me up for few hours . Not sure how it can be remedied but it wasn’t nice .
Many other reviewers have said about smoke smell etc . Our room didn’t smell at all although there was ashtray in it for smokers but on our 1st day arriving the hall outside did smell and I was really dreading opening our door so was really pleased when it was ok .
No other negativity, just a pleasant friendly helpful staff . Great location and good price .

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ninja10nutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

Overall experience was good.
Pros:
Hotel is near to Station and other famous tourist spots,
Hotel is super clean with courteous staff.

Cons: Rooms are smaller and very limited options for breakfast, specially for vegetarians. Wifi speed was so so.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trek34821046827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews