We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice snack ! ”

Tsukiji Gindako Harajuku Branch
Ranked #26 of 44 Quick Bites in Shibuya
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

Very good snack . The Gindako is fresh . You can see the personal cooked them in front of you . The prices is ok . The flavor is good .

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ira19ira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 65 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2018

This is Tokyo street food at its best. It's at a corner in Harajuku next to the JR Line station. The takoyaki is crispy on the outside and moist and incredibly hot on the inside. Not like the mushy takoyaki you get in the U.S. It was also fun to watch the chefs flip the takoyaki with thin long toothpicks.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Oski85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

Delicious takonomiaki in this busy area.
Very good for a snack, a large selection of takonomiaki even though my favorites are still the original ones. And have a beer with them!!
EVery time I go to Tokyo, it is a must to stop there.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank CedricStadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

I had heard about these squid/ octopus balls and they are even better than I expected.

I chose the ones with Teriyaki sauce and egg...oh boy how delicious! Even just watching how they're made is something new to experience.

If I lived in Japan these would be my regular fix.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kiwigreekscorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Was here 2 weeks ago. The takoyaki is amazing! Cripy on the outside and soft inside. Delicious snack! I ordered the normal serving of 8 balls filled with octopus for 450 yen (normally 550yen). Ordered it just after noon time and it still taste great when reheated for later at night. You can also watch the chef making the takoyaki through the glass window.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Xianz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsukiji Gindako Harajuku Branch also viewed

 

Been to Tsukiji Gindako Harajuku Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing