We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing meal for a ‘branded’ cafe”

Wolfgang Puck Cafe Harajuku
Reserve a Table
Ranked #254 of 9,626 Restaurants in Shibuya
Cuisines: American
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

WP Cafe is quietly tucked in the basement of the first building at the entrance of Takeshita Street. We were tired and hungry, and had high hopes for a Wolfgang Puck meal. It was great value for a simple burger and spaghetti. However, the food was totally forgettable. Not overly bad, nor beyond average. It would trigger a memory only because of Wolfgang Puck’s branding.

It has a fantastic location. Unfortunately, the cafe was sad and a little rundown. And the menu needs a revamp.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank suefern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 94 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Came here to feed our children before our dinner.

The Margherita pizza and spaghetti bolognese were really tasty.

We had prosciutto and mozzarella which was yum.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank nicolet744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018 via mobile

Chanced on this cafe at the start of the busy stretch of street just opposite the JR Harajuku Station.

It was early so the restaurant was quiet before the peak dinner hours. I asked the staff what they recommend, and they recommended that I have the Fish Burger. It was not bad, the bread was lightly toasted to give a slight crispy crunch. The centre was a piece of cod fish, deep fried on the outside but juicy and tender in the centre.

For desserts, I ordered the blueberry tart. I would like the pastry to be a bit crunchy but it was a bit soft and damp.

The service staff were all attentive, very enthusiastic with good service. And the prices of the food were all in the affordable range.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank aadroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Great pizza and burger. We ordered some salad and fries. The restaurant offers more of western food.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chriscasasiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at 1pm and it was strangely empty since the location on takeshita street can’t be beat. More patrons arrived at 2

Unlike some high end restaurants and the academy awards job wolfgang has, this is a casual american restaurant not unlike chilli’s or TGIF friday’s

Average food

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolfgang Puck Cafe Harajuku also viewed

 
Shibuya, Tokyo
Shibuya, Tokyo
 

Been to Wolfgang Puck Cafe Harajuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing