We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, not just beef”

Hanno Daidokoro Bettei
Reserve a Table
Ranked #13 of 9,599 Restaurants in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

Visited this place once before and really liked it. Went back this may and they did not disappoint. They offer fixed sets with other things than just beef (although that's possible to). Lots of small dishes including, soup, salade, beef sashimi &sushi, custard, 8 (small) pieces of beef, 1 piece of pork, cold noodles, ice and tea. Bit expensive though, but worth it. Maybe I'll go back next year

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank D13O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 412 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2019

The staff is very friendly and they speak good english. The price is a bit high, but that's a given when for Wagyu beef. The meat was really good and it gives you an insight into what Japan has to offer in terms of Wagyu beef. Would visit again.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank janmarcano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Only after Kobe beef funnily enough but Yamagata isn't trailing far behind. Top rate and if you go for lunch the prices are good and portions plentiful. Located on the 7th floor and not overly easy to locate. If you have a hankering for beef this will hit the spot.

Date of visit: April 2019
4  Thank 5imon5ays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Ate here for dinner on a Saturday night with no reservation, just had to wait 20 mins for our table (went downstairs for a beer)
We got our own room which we enjoyed and also had a lot of good recommendations from the waiter on what to order. We ended up getting a set meal each and they were helpful and instructive when serving. Food was delicious!

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank keldennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

When we stepped into this place, the positive and full of energy vibes are filling up this place!
The boys are cute and friendly.
Is a place that totally well spent every penny, and yes this FOOD IS SUPER OUT OF THIS WORLD!

shout to #sano San!

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank xxgingerxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanno Daidokoro Bettei also viewed

 
Shibuya, Tokyo
 
Shinjuku, Tokyo
Shibuya, Tokyo
 

Been to Hanno Daidokoro Bettei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing