We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“A mandatory stop in Omotesando!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omotesando Koffee - CLOSED

Omotesando Koffee
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Medan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A mandatory stop in Omotesando!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I admit...it's not easy to find this place, it's hidden around the quiet zone from Omotesando, yet as you set your foot in this coffee shop, you'd regret if you didn't make a stop here! Owner Eiichi Kunitomo is undoubtedly is the coolest barista you've ever met, he operates from his traditional Japanese house/shack! The coffee is brilliant, yet you can't go wrong with the legendary baked custards!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liandy_Vu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    42
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Difficult to find, but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This place was a pain to find due to its location, but the coffee is worth the search! I made the mistake of starting from Harajuku, so I had to make my way up the slope of Omotesando Hills. I had the iced mochaccino (I think), and the espresso was STRONG. Best iced coffee I've had so far in Japan.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emiliecious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Giving coffee a Zen vibe.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Walking through the quaint and modern shops in an uppity residential area of Omote-Sando gives one an aniticipation of what's ahead. Tucked away in greenery of what looked like a backyard once, Omotesando Koffee is a standing coffee bar that can fit about 5 people comfortably. There are 2 benches. That's it. This is not a Starbucks where you use up the bandwidth of free wifi and squat for the whole morning slowly sipping your frap.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank marissaroque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Not easy to find. But amazing experience! I tried a cup of cappuccino cost 430yen. Quite a small cup, which is about 200ml or less. But i enjoy every sip of it. Bold and delicate!
No indoor seating though. Only a bench just right in front of the cafe.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JollySheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fukuoka, Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ice Cappuccino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Such a cool little place, traditional Japanese style in the middle of Tokyo. I've been here a couple of times and it's excellent every time. This time I tried the ice cappuccino. I never drink ice coffee, but I had to try it. It was really good. If you like coffee this place is a must go to.

Helpful?
1 Thank oleckn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omotesando Koffee also viewed

 
Shibuya, Tokyo
Shibuya, Tokyo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing