We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice warm cup of coffee on a cold day”
Review of Omotesando Koffee - CLOSED

Omotesando Koffee
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice warm cup of coffee on a cold day”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Sipping a cup of Omotesando Koffee in the frontyard of the shop is an experience you shouldn't miss. The coffee was well made and the setting of the shop so quintessentially Japanese. Loved the experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DiscoE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    42
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kai
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun little gem”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Hopefully Trip advisor will update the address because I had to flex a large part of my Japanese skills to find this place. It is literally in the middle of a neighborhood inside of a house. There isn't much more than a single coffee master and some benches but if you are looking for a great cup of hot or cold coffee after a large lunch, you'll be happy you hunted this place down. The desert to go with the coffee wasn't amazing, but it did mix well with the coffee and isn't expensive. Overall, worth the trip out of the way if you happen to be in Shinjuku.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andypj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karratha, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great coffee, worth the hunt”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

This is a great little coffee shop worth finding in omotesando. It is tucked away on one of the back streets and is easy to miss the entrance, but we were very glad we found it.

Helpful?
Thank Bennycatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A gem worth finding”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

This is probably the best coffee you will find in Tokyo. Despite it's minimalistic design, this shop does not fail to impress and unlike those franchise coffee which are mostly similar in taste, this coffee is unique and is a definite must try. The shop owner really puts effort into each and every cup of coffee that he makes. On the map, this shop might seem hard to find, but if you do follow the guidance of google maps you can definitely find it in less that 10 minutes starting from the nearest metro station. If you are looking for a coffee place to relax and study or read a book for long, this place might not be for you but if you are just thinking about enjoying a cup of coffee while enjoying the serenity of being out of the bustling streets then this is a definite must try when you are in Tokyo!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Japanese coffee house”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The place is hard to find... Lucked away in the back skirts of residential part of omotesando. Proper expresso machine and barista with English translation on menu. Price is average. The decor reminded me more of a traditional tea house rather than a coffee shop which really gives it character. I had their house special coffee - black. It was better than a franchise cup of coffee for sure. If I lived in the area, I'd be a regular, but since I don't I wouldn't travel there just for it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESInspired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omotesando Koffee also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing