We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast not to be missed ”

Eggs 'n Things Harajuku
Ranked #106 of 9,629 Restaurants in Shibuya
Price range: $9 - $19
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

We stopped by here on our way to shop and it did it turn out to be our lucky day. All of our meals were perfect. Every single one of them looked exactly like the pictures on the menu, if not better! The prices were good and the service was quick. They also have indoor and outdoor dining.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank wallacescottb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 277 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Decided to stop by this cafe because of the reviews online for their pancakes and egg Benedict. Really disappointed.

Got the Choco pancakes - too dry and there’s no taste to it. As for the eggs Benedict, the taste of the egg is too strong and the avocado and salmon got lost within.

Maybe we chose the wrong dish but won’t recommend to peeps. Take it from us who are from Singapore and the place where good food gathers

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Itsmejunko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

Does what it says on the tin, serves up great eggs. The drinks and pancakes are also very impressive.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

After being in Japan for a few days, I was craving some western breakfast style food. Looked up this place and promptly decided this was where I would go for eggs Benedict. After sitting down and ordering, our meals took an hour to reach the table. By this point, the eggs were stone cold and bread was soggy. If I wasn't so hungry I would've sent the food back and gone somewhere else. The Bruno Mars soundtrack definitely added to my frustrations towards the Cafe in general. Maybe it was only good for pancakes but the name certainly seems like it would be good for eggs Benedict. The staff also didn't give us cutlery with our meals which we had to ask/look for ourselves. Overpriced for quality and experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank claremurray2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

We went here twice during our Japan trip because we enjoyed everything so much!
There can be a bit of a wait sometimes but I think it’s worth it. Food is delicious, great choices whether you’re a savoury or sweet fan.
Really similar to Australian style cafe breakfasts.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank elatedmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggs 'n Things Harajuku also viewed

 

Been to Eggs 'n Things Harajuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing