We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, clean room, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“good location, clean room, helpful staff”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hotel is near to family mart, mc donald, restaurants, bus station, JR station.
Although the room is small but they do provide pyjamas and everything you need in the bathroom.
Hotel got provide the bus service to Narita Airport, 3100 yen for 1 person.
Will stay this hotel again when next visit to Tokyo.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ling_wjkang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear sir or madam

Thank you for staying in our hotel.
We appreciate that you commend our hotel. I am sure that this comment will motivate our staff in a good way.
The hotel has been under renovation now, so you come back to the hotel next visit and you see the difference. The renovation is going to be finished on the 31st of October.

Again thank you for commenting here and we are looking forward to seeing you next time you visit.
Yours sincerely.

Front desk Yutaro Takeuchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,992
    2,240
    386
    64
    32
See reviews for
936
1,926
564
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed for four nights in July 2014.

Excellent location, only five minutes walk to JR Shinjuku South and Southern Terrace exits. Lots of restaurants and convenience stores at your doorstep.

We stayed in a Twin non-smoking room and despite being a little on the small side (typical for Tokyo hotels), we slept well every night and it was whisper quiet. Ensuite bathroom was great as well.

The only issue was that our room's carpet had some staining but I believe the hotel is undergoing renovation anyway. For what you get, this hotel is great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yujin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear madam or sir

Thank you for staying in our hotel. We appreciated that you left a comment like this.
As you mentioned, the hotel has been under repair now. After the renovation, the carpet in the room will be in good condition. We are really sorry that you stayed in the room whose carpet is not clean. I hope you come back to our hotel in some other time after renovation and see the difference.
Again, thank you for commenting here. We all our staff are looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Your sincerely.

Front desk Yutaro Takeuchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The personnel at the registration desk and luggage desk were very helpful and went out of there way to help any situation that would arise. You probably will not find this kind of support in other countries. The rooms were kept immaculate by the room attendants.
The only negative about the rooms are that the window between the bedroom and the bathroom is NOT necessary and should be covered up and not with a shade.

Room Tip: Choose a standard twin room instead of a standard double room. There is more space in the twin room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanleyF39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear guests
Thank you for staying with our hotel.
We really appreciated to give us a good comment for our hotel.
We always do our best for the guests to stay here comfortable and relax.
After we got the comment from our guests,
we wrote down it considering your opinions.
If you have a time to come to Tokyo, please visit us again.
We are looking to forward to seeing you in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wraysbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The location was fantastic. Right next to the station and local restaurants and shops. Great service and the room was clean and comfortable. The problem was we elected the economy room and were staying for 5 days. There was no where to put any clothes or suitcases anywhere so we were living around them and it was very cramped. I wish I would have paid more to stay in the bigger rooms. I would stay there again however if travelling more lightly and would probably stay in a bigger room that had storage. Bathroom was clean and the beds were comfortable. Albeit a little small.

Room Tip: Choose a bigger room if travelling with more than a back pack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophiedavies839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for staying our hotel.
We hope you had a good journey!

We greatly appreciated your kind comments.
Also we were happy to see your comments that you satisfied about your stay.
And we are sorry for inconvenient the room was a bit small.
Every time, we'll do our best service for the guest.
If you would come back Tokyo, we are waiting for you in here,Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku.

Thanks and Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Nice Hotel which is centrally located. Hassle free check in. Offers Good breakfast for vegetarians too which was part of package. Staff was cooperative and provide information in English at all times.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sorabhjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Sir

Thank you for staying with us.
It is an honor to receive praise from you.

We are grateful to you for introduce detail of our hotel.

We always do our best for the guests to stay here.

We are looking forwards to seeing you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

this Hotel is more like a Hostle. Basic stuff, not very convenient to main Shinjuku attractions. You need a taxi to go to the otherside where the main attrections are. Hotel is not in Shibuya,and you need to take train. train entrance is near but inside it is huge that you may not get to the nearst point within 15 minutes, all the time is wasted inside the metro area maze, depending what train you would need.

The price is high just like holiday inn or hilton, byut services are not. breakfast close earier or at exact time and not courtious to give you more time to eat. Remove all food by 10, O clock. they start closing before time not after time.

I would not stay again for any reason there.

Room Tip: You can find a better hotel for the same price in the area. No room is good and sunny , so get any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IkeNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam

Thank you for staying our hotel.
We are regrettable that we cannot meet your
expectations.
Through your comment, we will make much more
effort to give all the guest satisfaction.
We hope that your experience of metropolitan Tokyo
day will be one of your good memory in someday.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Choosing a hotel can be very overwhelming in a city as vibrant as Tokyo. The Sunroute Plaza is a safe choice boasting clean room ands stylish decor. Whilst it lacks luxuries such as a swimming pool or gym it is close to train stations, restaurant districts and shopping, making an ideal spot for anyone visiting Tokyo. Our only issue was our uncomfortable pillows but once we notified the staff they immediately gave us replacements.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for staying our hotel.
We hope you had a good journey!

We greatly appreciated your kind comments.
Also we were happy to see your comments that you satisfied about our location.
And we are sorry for inconvenient the pillows.
Every time, we'll do our best service for the guest.
If you would come back Tokyo, we are waiting for you in here,Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku.

Thanks and Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shibuya
Shinjuku
Hotel Century Southern Tower
Shinjuku
JR Kyushu Hotel Blossom Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 82 in Shinjuku
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 82 in Shinjuku
3,925 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 82 in Shinjuku
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

Property: Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Address: 2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya 151-0053, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Shibuya
#2 Family Hotel in Shibuya
#2 Business Hotel in Shibuya
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku 3.5*
Number of rooms: 624
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku is a chic hotel located in the busy Shinjuku business district of Tokyo, Japan. Newly renovated in 2007 with sleek lines and modern accents, this Tokyo Shinjuku hotel's guestrooms are both contemporary and inviting for business and leisure travelers. Spacious and considerate, Hotel Sunroute offers guests competitive prices with special discounts and deals and the choice of a variety of guestrooms to meet each party's specifications. At the confluence of corporate skyscrapers and subway stations, this business hotel in Shinjuku is a magnet for business travelers. Travel around the Shinjuku and Tokyo area effortlessly via high-speed public transportation, which is just minutes away by foot. Shop one of the many department stores or travel outward to Mt. Fuji and the greater Tokyo area. Hotel Sunroute invites guests and visitors to lounge in the Villazza restaurant and trattoria for an expertly prepared meal from a menu featuring traditional Italian fare. Unwind at the end of the day in our Shinjuku hotel at Bar Ku Kon, in the plush lounges lit by a crackling fire, while sipping on a premium cocktail or whiskey with colleagues or friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Rakuten, Sunroute Co., Ltd., Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Shibuya
Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Hotel
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Shibuya, Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing