We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth staying”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worth staying”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

my family and i have no regrets staying at hotel sunroute. i should have chosen to stay here last year but we chose to stay at a different hotel in shibuya which was a mistake. hotel sunroute has nice location, very yummy breakfast, not so small rooms, clean and tidy all around. the whole staff from reception, dining, room attendant are all approachable and attentive to everyone's needs. the price is low with this kind of service. surely, we'll choose this hotel on our next trip to tokyo. thank you tripadvisor.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepiya12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
プラザ新宿管理者, その他一般職 at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for stay with Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku.
We honor to your generous compliments.

We will continue to practice diligence to provide good service.

We are looking forwards to see you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,980
    2,221
    383
    64
    31
See reviews for
922
1,913
564
360
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The room is comfortable. The room's cleanliness is ok. The carpet seems like it could use some cleaning.The room is pretty small but hey, it is Japan. We were able to lay out our two pieces of luggage without any problem. There is free wi-fi in the room which is nice.

The front desk staff are very helpful and welcoming. They speak English and are patient with our questions about restaurants, shopping and transportation. When we left, we took the airport shuttle from our hotel to airport and it was super easy because the airport limousine bus stop is right at the hotel.The location of the hotel is a big selling point to us. This hotel is of great value and we will highly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント一般職 at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for stay with Sunroute Plaza Hotel.
we are really honor to hear that.
We appliciate to your recommend.

We apologoze that the small room.


We are looking forwards to see you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This was our second time at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku. 6 nights. Excellent location. Good breakfast (I booked from the hotels website; look for breakfast package). If you are going to Narita airport, the Airport Limousine bus stops at the hotel! No need to go to the train station! Really BIG plus for that! We will definitely return to this hotel on our next visit to Tokyo!

Room Tip: In Japan rooms are quit small, but the rooms are really clean. We had double room, it was ok for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maritta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント一般職 at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
I sincerely thank you for your honest review.
we are flattered to hear that.
It is increased the number of the air port Limousine bus for Haneda.
That has became more comvenient.

We are looking forwards to see you again.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on march 27-april 2/14. I have nothing to complain about at this hotel at all. I had a great deal that included breakfast buffet which was awesome. It offered western style and Japanese style breakfast. I really enjoyed both. The hotel and rooms are very clean. Small for western standards but hey its Tokyo. Beds were comfortable. Hotel staff spoke very good English. I felt very happy and welcomed there. Staff is very friendly. Location is awesome as it is a 5 min walk to Shinjuku Station. Lots to do and see in Shinjuku. Overall loved it and will definitely return to this hotel on my next visit to Tokyo.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teabags20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント 一般職 at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank for you for staying Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjyuku.

We feel greatly flattered to have been complimented by you.
We will continue to practice diligence.

We are looking forwards to see you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

First time staying at this hotel during my Jan trip and it was really worth it! We took the limo bus to Shinjuku station and after alighting you just have to cross the road & walk straight all the way (pass a Mac) and you will reach the hotel !! It was rather early when we reached, so we left the luggage at the hotel first and got our wifi package from the front desk. The front desk staff were really friendly & they even offered to return the wifi rental device for us since there weren't post offices around the vicinity. Rooms were small, but well-equipped! The pillows were really comfortable & the heater had no problems at all. Will definitely return again when i'm back in Tokyo for a second stay! :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jayque33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント一般職 at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your stay with us.
We are really flattered to hear that.

On the opposite side of hotel, there is post office.
We apologize for not explaining enough.

We are looking forwards to see you again!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Hotel presented itself as a great value, given the price & location, but the room quality is somewhat to be desired. Specifically, the carpeting has to be changed or steam cleaned. We had to change rooms because the first room we were given smelled like there were cats living there. The second room was a little better, but the carpet still showed a lot of wear & tear. We bought some air fresheners from Tokyo Hands which made the stay tolerable. Other than that, Tokyo was great!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
Helpful?
3 Thank Guy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for stay with Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku.
We appreciate for your comment.
But we are deeply sorry about the room.
We take seriously this issue and will inform for all of the housekeeper.
We will do our best for your satisfaction.
If you have a time to come to Tokyo,
we are looking forward to see you again.

Sincerely ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2014

As usual in Japan the room was pretty small but very clean and comfortable just dont pack a suitcase!!! Excellent location. Public rooms good. Staff very helpful and location and price unbeatable. Give it a try you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7Wanderlust123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
プラザ新宿管理者, フロント一般職 at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your stay with us.

We are very honor to hear that.
We will continue to practice diligence to provide good service.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shibuya
Shinjuku
Hotel Century Southern Tower
Shinjuku
JR Kyushu Hotel Blossom Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#11 of 81 in Shinjuku
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 81 in Shinjuku
1,262 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 81 in Shinjuku
3,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku

Property: Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Address: 2-3-1 Yoyogi, Shibuya 151-0053, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Shibuya
#2 Business Hotel in Shibuya
#2 Best Value Hotel in Shibuya
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku 3.5*
Number of rooms: 624
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku is a chic hotel located in the busy Shinjuku business district of Tokyo, Japan. Newly renovated in 2007 with sleek lines and modern accents, this Tokyo Shinjuku hotel's guestrooms are both contemporary and inviting for business and leisure travelers. Spacious and considerate, Hotel Sunroute offers guests competitive prices with special discounts and deals and the choice of a variety of guestrooms to meet each party's specifications. At the confluence of corporate skyscrapers and subway stations, this business hotel in Shinjuku is a magnet for business travelers. Travel around the Shinjuku and Tokyo area effortlessly via high-speed public transportation, which is just minutes away by foot. Shop one of the many department stores or travel outward to Mt. Fuji and the greater Tokyo area. Hotel Sunroute invites guests and visitors to lounge in the Villazza restaurant and trattoria for an expertly prepared meal from a menu featuring traditional Italian fare. Unwind at the end of the day in our Shinjuku hotel at Bar Ku Kon, in the plush lounges lit by a crackling fire, while sipping on a premium cocktail or whiskey with colleagues or friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Sunroute Co., Ltd., Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Shibuya
Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Hotel
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku Shibuya, Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing