We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,427)
Filter reviews
1,427 results
Traveler rating
537
662
170
34
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
537
662
170
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mark city train station great location midori sushi quad room top floor western breakfast shopping mall triple room hotel is located famous crossing same building direct access hachiko statue limousine bus prime location haneda airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,427 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

This is my second time staying in this hotel, because of its location and excellent service of the hotel , smooth check in , even we were there at 13.30 they allowed us to check in what’s normally at 15.00 check in time . And then we had a high floor on 24 th with a good view to the zebra crossing; so that I had ample opportunity to capture the zebra crossing during the morning or the night which give us a very different scenery. Japanese breakfast is always wonderful, but the western breakfast is also excellent with its fresh fruit and other healthy stuffs and special cheese mouse super.
All amenities in the room is fully provided , just I feel that the matraze should be replaced , this occurrence I got also for 2 years ago when Inwas the first time staying in this good hotel.
Otherwise I should opt for 5 stars.
But still highly recommended hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank budifjap0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu is very convinient - with a bus stop just outside the hotel lobby and the metro and the subway underneath - it was so easy to navigate Shibuya, The staff are friendly and helpful too.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank 37Aimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

The hotel is located in the heart of Tokyo, very good and convenient for tourist. you will have direct access to Shibuya underground that is located adjacent to the hotel.
The hotel room is tiny which is normal in Japan, however, very clean with awesome pillows.
If you are a tourist, it is really recommended to stay here.

Room tip: in some rooms, you have a view to famous crowded Sibuya crossing
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amir_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

This hotel has a great location! They have nice and helpful staff, particularly at the concierge desk. One associate directed me to a great dinner, and great shopping sites, all within walking distance.

Rooms were not large, but understandable for the price in a big city.

I was surprised that there was no gym, or morning coffee shop with pastries (plenty on lower levels of the mall, but not open until 7am), or lower cost option for breakfast. Also, I could not fit my normal sized laptop in the room safe. Most modern hotels have all these things.

Without a gym, I did do much walking of the city (over 11 miles for 2 days in a row). The parks to the north are great, and the shopping areas are loaded with people and good fun to watch as you walk.

Summary – I would not normally rank the hotel so high, but due to the location, price, and staff, I raise the rating.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the central street intersection in Shibuya – exciting to watch!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GlobeRunR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Great location...you can walk to hot spots to visit like Meiju Temple/ Omotesando/ Takeshita and Cat Street/ Ebisu, and you are almost inside Shibuya Station, where you have Narita Express and several lines.
The accommodation is not luxury, but has a good space, good cleaning and good amenities (shampoo,etc). They also have ice/drink machine on every floor.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jujufs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews