We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large room, amazing views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Kauai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Large room, amazing views”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in November of last year. It's a five minute walk from Shibuya station and the craziness do the Shibuya Crossing, which is exactly what I wanted.

What really amazed me was the size of the room. We had a gigantic room with a huge king size bed. I never expected to see anything that big in Japan! And the bathroom was equally as amazing with a separate tub and shower. But what really won me over was the view. We had a gigantic picture window with views of Shibuya Crossing, Tokyo tower, Tokyo skytree, and Odaiba in the distance. Truly amazing.

The hotel is very large, with English speaking staff. Their concierge was very helpful in helping us book restaurant reservations and getting us a taxi. There were also tours that picked you up from this hotel. The room was expensive, but we splurged since it was our honeymoon. Majority of the people that stayed in the hotel, from what I observed, were foreigners and business people. Overall, I liked the location, but I don't know if I could afford to stay here again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ZenpunK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    647
    134
    36
    31
See reviews for
359
524
136
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Townsville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband & I stayed here for four nights and over the New Year period. I choose this Hotel due to its location (5 minute walk from Shibuya JR Station) so we would have access to plenty of night life for NYE. The Hotel itself was really nice and with acceptional views of the City from the Bar on top of the Hotel. The room was very spacious and the beds very comfortable and everything was very clean. Our room had a great window so you could sit on the ledge and watch the City below and also had an amazing view of Mt Fuji. When we required anything from guest services it was there within two minutes and for the size of the Hotel that was very impressive. The food in the restuarants though are very expensive and I don't like paying $11.00 AUD for a cup of coffee (drip coffee) so we found it cheaper to grab some breakfast from Tully's Cafe or even the 7 Eleven. There are some great restuarants and shopping around this area. All in all a very nice Hotel.

Room Tip: Corner room with a view of Mt Fuji
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Some other reviewers have complained about the room price, but I guess it depends on your point of comparison. Considering Tokyo is supposed to be one of the most expensive cities in the world, I thought the standard rooms were very good value. We had a double, twin and single each under $300. For the size and amenities, it compares very favourably with Toronto, Vancouver, New York, Chicago and London, where we've been in the past few years. Service was impeccable. The location in Shibuya was very central.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed here early Jan 2014. It was a great hotel, clean and spacious rooms (space is rare for Japan). The staff were efficient and they have a great buffet breakfast in the morning. It will set you back over $30 Aud per head, but well worth it if you want a nice western breakfast for a change. My two qualms were that I had to pay for wifi, when you pay over $300 per night you want free wifi included. This is a top class hotel seriously?! It worked out to be over $10 per day which really isn't on in this modern century. Also one morning we were not well so we slept in and put the DND on the door. The room service never came back to service our room later in the day. I was a little disappointed with this as needed fresh towels.

Good location.

We did get a free upgrade on arrival though to a king room and the beds were super comfortable. The bar at the top of the hotel amazing. A nice stay all in all and I would stay here again, but guys seriously you rate yourself a top hotel, don't make us pay for free wifi when we already pay a decent amount for the rooms.

Room Tip: Higher up will have a better view. But that is standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassymissc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights just before New Year, in a Deluxe Twin room (22nd floor). The room was lovely as was the spacious bathroom. However, both bedroom and bathroom windows suffered from constant condensation - whilst a minor point, one of the selling points was a 'view bath', so it was noticed more.

The 30-day advance deal for the room was excellent value, and included free wi-fi. Shibuya as a base was fantastic. One can get anywhere easily in the city (and beyond) via the JR/subway options, and the local areas were great for eating/drinking options. The Friendly Limousine bus service stops direct at the hotel, which is so convenient, and one can also take the Narita Express to Shibuya direct. Just behind the hotel is a small village-like area of 3 blocks or so, which was a great alternative from the non-stop life of Shibuya proper - busy but not hectic.

Overall, an excellent stay and a very good hotel - recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The room is very clean, spacious and the hotel location is extremely convenient. Airport shuttles just stop at the hotel. The noise proof is good. A lot of shops and restaurants are nearby. Subway station is very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selinehui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

With my 2 adult daughters, we stayed first for 4 days, then left our luggage for a few days while we travelled around, and then returned for 5 more days. Fantastic location 5 minutes from the ubiquitous Shibuya scramble (crossing) , as well as from the Dogenzaka district with great evening atmosphere , bistros and small cozy restaurants. Very large room by Tokyo or any standards (plus we had 3 single beds in there), an enormous divided bathroom with a powerful shower and separate tub in their own glasses in section , and unbeatable city views from 20th and then 21st floors facing Sky Tree etc. Even better from 39/40th windows which faced Mt.Fuji. Excellent front desk and concierge staff who helped us with everything from JR railways tickets (organized all connections to snow monkeys land and then Kyoto and back), had them delivered to the hotel for a 5% commission. Then they managed to track down a specific coat which my daughter wanted at Takashimaya department store. Internet is extra , but one charge for unlimited devices (we had 6) , once codes are punched in it lasted for entire stay. They offered the weekly rate ($36) which was cheaper then the daily. Pool is also an extra charge but we never had time to go anyway. We felt at home and were well taken care of at all times in the incredible city of Tokyo. Will happily return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anita w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shibuya
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu
Shinjuku
Hotel Century Southern Tower
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
#7 of 27 in Shibuya
650 reviews
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 81 in Shinjuku
3,736 reviews
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Dormy inn Premium Shibuya Jingumae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel

Property: Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel
Address: 26-1 Sakuragaoka-cho, Shibuya 150-8512, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
#3 Business Hotel in Shibuya
#5 Family Hotel in Shibuya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rakuten, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerulean Hotel Tokyu
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Shibuya, Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing