We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value luxury hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Some other reviewers have complained about the room price, but I guess it depends on your point of comparison. Considering Tokyo is supposed to be one of the most expensive cities in the world, I thought the standard rooms were very good value. We had a double, twin and single each under $300. For the size and amenities, it compares very favourably with Toronto, Vancouver, New York, Chicago and London, where we've been in the past few years. Service was impeccable. The location in Shibuya was very central.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 1,817 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed here early Jan 2014. It was a great hotel, clean and spacious rooms (space is rare for Japan). The staff were efficient and they have a great buffet breakfast in the morning. It will set you back over $30 Aud per head, but well worth it if you want a nice western breakfast for a change. My two qualms were that I had to pay for wifi, when you pay over $300 per night you want free wifi included. This is a top class hotel seriously?! It worked out to be over $10 per day which really isn't on in this modern century. Also one morning we were not well so we slept in and put the DND on the door. The room service never came back to service our room later in the day. I was a little disappointed with this as needed fresh towels.

Good location.

We did get a free upgrade on arrival though to a king room and the beds were super comfortable. The bar at the top of the hotel amazing. A nice stay all in all and I would stay here again, but guys seriously you rate yourself a top hotel, don't make us pay for free wifi when we already pay a decent amount for the rooms.

Room Tip: Higher up will have a better view. But that is standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassymissc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights just before New Year, in a Deluxe Twin room (22nd floor). The room was lovely as was the spacious bathroom. However, both bedroom and bathroom windows suffered from constant condensation - whilst a minor point, one of the selling points was a 'view bath', so it was noticed more.

The 30-day advance deal for the room was excellent value, and included free wi-fi. Shibuya as a base was fantastic. One can get anywhere easily in the city (and beyond) via the JR/subway options, and the local areas were great for eating/drinking options. The Friendly Limousine bus service stops direct at the hotel, which is so convenient, and one can also take the Narita Express to Shibuya direct. Just behind the hotel is a small village-like area of 3 blocks or so, which was a great alternative from the non-stop life of Shibuya proper - busy but not hectic.

Overall, an excellent stay and a very good hotel - recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The room is very clean, spacious and the hotel location is extremely convenient. Airport shuttles just stop at the hotel. The noise proof is good. A lot of shops and restaurants are nearby. Subway station is very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selinehui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

With my 2 adult daughters, we stayed first for 4 days, then left our luggage for a few days while we travelled around, and then returned for 5 more days. Fantastic location 5 minutes from the ubiquitous Shibuya scramble (crossing) , as well as from the Dogenzaka district with great evening atmosphere , bistros and small cozy restaurants. Very large room by Tokyo or any standards (plus we had 3 single beds in there), an enormous divided bathroom with a powerful shower and separate tub in their own glasses in section , and unbeatable city views from 20th and then 21st floors facing Sky Tree etc. Even better from 39/40th windows which faced Mt.Fuji. Excellent front desk and concierge staff who helped us with everything from JR railways tickets (organized all connections to snow monkeys land and then Kyoto and back), had them delivered to the hotel for a 5% commission. Then they managed to track down a specific coat which my daughter wanted at Takashimaya department store. Internet is extra , but one charge for unlimited devices (we had 6) , once codes are punched in it lasted for entire stay. They offered the weekly rate ($36) which was cheaper then the daily. Pool is also an extra charge but we never had time to go anyway. We felt at home and were well taken care of at all times in the incredible city of Tokyo. Will happily return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anita w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Cleanliness, room, location are very good. Having that said, For a $350 a night for double room I would expect a free wifi at the least especially in Japan where I would badly need internet. In fact I have to pay $10 for a device for daily internet (revoked in midday wtf?). Even the gym is only free at 6 to 7 in the morning. You have to pay for entrance in later hours. Even in a more expensive city like London, I had all of those basic facilities for free in my previous hotel (LOT CHEAPER, competitive facilities, and also located near city center). I also stayed in an airport hotel in Japan that was 75% cheaper yet gave me a free wifi. If you have money, just go to an international hotel like hilton. At least they would give you your moneys worth and save you from all these bollocks. This hotel in the other hand tries to rip its guests off. Terribly disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Becarefuloneating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The location is great
in the middle of the Shibuya area of town gives u the perfect start to reach everywhere in town
SHIBUYA station is the busiest underground station on the planet 2millions people walk by it everyday!!!!
GET THE UPPERFLOOR ROOMS more expensive but the view all over TOKYO is amazing
the food is good u can choose japaneese chineese italian

the only matter is that even at the concierge they don't speak english,just a little.....
but this istrue all over japan

Room Tip: upper floor the best with the skyline view all over TOKYO
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariacriistinaHeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shibuya
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu
Shinjuku
Hotel Century Southern Tower
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 84 in Shinjuku
4,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
#7 of 29 in Shibuya
719 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 118 in Minato
3,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel

Address: 26-1 Sakuragaokacho, Shibuya 150-8512, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
#3 Business Hotel in Shibuya
Price Range: $254 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Rakuten, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerulean Hotel Tokyu
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Shibuya, Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing