We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel, fair location, lovely onsen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dormy inn Premium Shibuya Jingumae
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels / Ryokan in Shibuya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hotel staff were helpful, nice location 10 m walk from center of Shibuya and this walk is actually lovely, so many nice boutiques, Harajuku is also a walking distance from there about15 minutes surround this hotel , it's got Onsen, neat and relaxing after a busy day in Shibuya .. but it goes without saying rooms are tiny (It's Tokyo)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALAAJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 562 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed here in April of this year with my fiance. This was our first trip to Tokyo and we werent sure what to expect. We were so pleased to have picked this hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly, the breakfast and raman was good, the hotel itself was spotlessly clean and the room was a decent size. I would recommend this hotel not only for young couples but for families or even older couples. It seems to be suitable for everyone.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at Dormy Inn based on the great reviews and location. It did not disappoint!
The hotel is 700m from Shibuya station and 400m from Harajuku station.
The rooms were spacious, clean and very quiet despite being next to the train line with free wifi throughout the hotel.
We did not take advantage of the breakfast or the onsen facilities, but will definitely be back and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I just came came back from Tokyo and stayed at this hotel for 5 days. Well this is a great value and nice hotel in shibuya area. Well the location is about 7-10mins walk to shibuya station and meiji-jingumae station but its a bit closer to Meiji jingumae station. And the onsen is so nice i went there every morning. And i have to say million tons of thanx to all great staff that always help me ;))

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buabua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a wonderful hotel experience! The rooms were extremely clean and the staff was very professional. Ideal location, pampering services, luxurious without being stuffy! Can't wait to go back and stay again. Great value for the price too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dillan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and thought it was great. The location is walking distance to Shibuya and Harajuku, and although right next to a train line, we found the room to be very quiet! The room and the bathroom were very clean with amenities provided such as shampoo and soap etc. We thought the Western style breakfast was ok. This included a small roll with egg and salami, soup, a small side of pasta salad and potato wedges. There is also a small buffet set up with waffles, croissants, fruit, cereal, yoghurt and a tea and coffee machine. The reception and kitchen staff were always smiling and were very kind. The only negatives were: 1. there was no safety deposit box in the room, so no where to store valuables. and 2. they need to have more soft pillows available in the pillow library.. Overall, we enjoyed our time there and we felt it was great value. We definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howard_and_bec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 10 nights and loved it. Perfect location in between Harajuku & Shibuya both 10 minute walk away, but usually takes longer after window shopping along the way! If you love shopping and eating then perfect spot.

Hotel is new, clean and comfy beds. Rooms are small but have smart storage spaces. Wifi is fast, breakfast is small but fresh and we loved the free bike rental. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shibuya hotels
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Excel Hotel Tokyu
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
Shibuya Granbell Hotel
#7 of 29 in Shibuya
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Tobu Hotel
Shibuya Tobu Hotel
#8 of 29 in Shibuya
626 reviews
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel
Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel
#12 of 29 in Shibuya
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dormy inn Premium Shibuya Jingumae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dormy inn Premium Shibuya Jingumae

Address: 6-24-4 Jingumae, Shibuya 150-0001, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shibuya > Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Shibuya
#5 Business Hotel in Shibuya
Price Range: $123 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dormy inn Premium Shibuya Jingumae 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1.Free WiFi in all rooms and lobby area. 2.English speaking concierge is attending to support your travelling and business in Japan.3.Free Ramen snack service.Every night between 21:30-23:00 4.2nd Floor communal bath with ultra soft water.5.Japanese and Western buffet at 1st-floor 6:30 a.m. to 10:45 a.m.(It takes JPY 1,500) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Rakuten, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dormy inn Premium Shibuya Jingumae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dormy Inn Premium Shibuya Jingumae Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing